Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the hotel. Very comfortable and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always nice to hear that a client enjoyed our beautiful property and staff. We cannot wait to host you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolas from Chile

Muy buen hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Ubicado cerca del santuario de elefantes. Las piezas muy buena y la comida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deena from Ny

Unpleasant experience

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel does not have wifi or tv. The woman at the front desk said there was no wifi for three months and management said it would be fixed that day. The rooms smelt very musty and mildewy. When we asked the staff to help us they were unfriendly and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
The Good: Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Scenery was amazing, loved the whole spanish and foresty feel to it. No issues checking in. Food tasted great and presentation was quite good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Its location is perfect, lots of activities close by...about 10-15min driving distance away (quad biking, sky trails, river rafting, elephant sanctuary). The Kruger park is a 20-30min drive. Shopping amenities are close by. The Bad: On the first night we had no water. Although it was being attended to it had only been fixed the next morning. It would have nice to have received a courtesy call or sms notification on updates and when it was fixed. There wasn't much of a variety of foods, it took a while to prepare and a bit overly priced. On one occasion the staff got our orders mixed up and eventually never received one of our orders. Except for those few minor issues our overall stay was great. Wouldn't mind going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michel from Buxtehude

Eine Stunde zum Paul Krüger Gate

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Viele Busreisen und damit die typischen Busreisegäste aus Europa. Meine Villa war eigentlich nur ein B&B Zimmer. Wlan funktionierte nicht in der Lobby und sowieso nie in den Zimmern. Hatte leider viele Ameisen in meiner Villa No. 11. Würde das nächste Mal näher an den Krüger rangehen. Auch die Hotelzufahrt über die Sandpiste ist nichts für jeden.....durch den Regen war es schwierig ohne Aufsetzer anzukommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Graham from Cape Town

Excellent meal in great atmosphere

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Had a great evening and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Fabulous Architecture and Gardens

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The booking was handled very well by the Hotels.com agent - very friendly, helpful and competent. Arrival at the hotel was great - they were expecting us and check-in was immediate with just my signature. The setting, gardens and buildings are delightful. You are instantly transported to a Spanish village. It just needed some suitable music - Flamenco! The buffet supper was generally pretty good, but not fantastic. The cost of R180 was high by South African standards. It was very quiet and peaceful, and we spent an hour each evening chatting by the pool in the barmy atmosphere - priceless! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from Roma

Alle porte del Kruger.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Tutto, peccato essere stati così di fretta.
Location: E' vicinissimo ad uno degli ingressi del parco più grande e bello del Sudafrica, il Kruger.
Siamo arrivati in serata e ci è dispiaciuto dover trascorrere solo una notte. Cibo ottimo.