Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice.
5 out of 5
by Craig from vancouver

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only minor complaints, but any issue was very quickly resolved by the front desk staff. If you are a light sleeper, the trucks will be a nuisance but other than that you can't ask for much more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant but poor tv and wifi

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Two problems: very poor choice on TV channels. Poor wi fi
5 out of 5
by Roelene from Johannesburg

Witrivier get away

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Need to refresh in a peaceful environment and Casterbridge Hallow provided just that.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient , Courteous staff, and comfortable!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This boutique hotel is simply amazing. I wish that my stay was for longer. I unfortunately could only stay for one night, and it was over Easter weekend. I had limited time and wanted visit Kruger Park and surrounding areas. I arrived early and was greeted graciously, and explained my situation. The staff at the front desk were beyond exceptional. The hotel allowed me to check-in early and even made accommodations for my safari. The employee haggled rates for private safari's and made sure I was comfortable at all times during my stay. This hotel is bit of a drive to Kruger, but definitely quiet and comfortable. If you enjoy boutique hotels with amazing service, stylish rooms, and friendly staff...STAY at this hotel!!! I only wish I could remember the name of the female employee that helped me at check-in. She was awesome!
4 out of 5
by Mark from U.S.

A Nice Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful service. Spacious, although dated rooms. Soaker tub and separate shower. Very quiet. Small outdoor shopping area next door. This is a good place to stay if you are going to Kruger. But it is really out of the way if you are stopping in Nelspruit on your way to Johannesberg or Mozambique. It was hard to find with the GPS. Recommend calling the hotel for directions.
5 out of 5
by Esmerelda from Pretoria

amazing service

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
For the businessman or woman this is perfect! Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Better than expected.
4 out of 5
by Sera from Johannesburg

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was a sweet and short weekend getaway. Rooms were clean. The attached lifestyle centre was nice and convenient.