Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Maroochydore

Safari over too soon

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
it was like stepping back in time to what I imagine were safaris of old. The decor,the service not to mention the incredible safaris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from maussane les alpilles

Out of Africa....rien de plus et rien de moins

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Le style,la décoration,le service,les Game Drive,l'emplacement
Cons: Garder en l'état
Location: Le Kruger Park avec les Rangers de l'hotel
Tres bien de À jusqu'à Z.l'emplacement,le service,la décoration,l'organisation,les repas,les game drive,le Kruger park Rien a reprocher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia from NY, NY

Hamiltons Tented Camp

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
A unique experience sleeping in the luxury tents. Very nice rooms with air conditioning and outdoor shower. The staff was wonderful - always happy and wanting to please the guests. Offered complimentary transfer to and from HDS airport only - About 1.5hr drive. The all inclusive did not include tips or drinks ordered during meals. The dinners were good and offered two choices for each meal. No wifi. The safari guides were very knowledgable and informative and truly loved their job and good at spotting the animals. Required to follow the park rules (drive on roads etc) unlike the private reserves. A morning (6-9am) and afternoon (4-7pm) game drive was offered daily. The bush was lush in Feb during the summer season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Tolle Lage im Krugerpark mit Kolonialflair

Posted Jan 5, 2015
6 Luxuszelte über Holzstege vom Haupthaus erreichbar, alles im Kolonialstil gehalten, "very british", sehr schön gelegen. Hier begegnen einem schon gern Affen oder Elefanten wandern nachts durch das Flussbett unterhalb der Anlage. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer zum Spaß aufgelegt. Die Game drives waren super, unser guide Ralph wusste viel zu berichten, mit ihm haben wir die big 5, inklusive Leoparden gesehen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnW from new forest

If only

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
If only I could rate Hamiltons, however 10 months after we booked it and 30 minutes before we left for the flight our visit was cancelled and replaced by the very different Imbali camp. We did visit Hamiltons briefly, it looked great and other people told us how good it was but we weren't allowed to find out properly for ourselves, hence no ratings. I hope that others aren't treated the same way although we were not the only visitors to encounter such problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fuchsi from Runkel

Ein Traum aus "Jenseits von Afrika..."

Posted Jun 10, 2014
In diesem Camp stimmt einfach Alles, wir haben uns unendlich wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SS from London

Overall very good - but pricey

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
overall stay was very good, nothing to complain about from service, food was good for veggies with chef able to produce special dishes at request.Only downside was price - not sure it was worth it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MK from NY

Good experience but not 5 star luxury

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Overall would call it a 4 star . Spacious room & bathroom (with double sink) , shower , bath tub and separate toilet room and nice deck with Jacuzzi. but some luxury amenities missing such as Bedroom slippers. Cuisine average and lacking in variety but I suppose it is in the middle of the bush. Service was friendly but not attentive -- breakfast buffet 2 days in a row had to point out to staff that was standing staring into space that milk was finished or no plates or the eggs, bacon, baked beans all had run out. Basically touches missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WundH from Wien

Luxus im Nationalpark

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Die Lage des Zimmers direkt bei einer Wasserstelle.
Cons: Nein
Location: Krüger Nationalpark, Safari!
Wir verbrachten 2 luxuriöse Tage in diesem außergewöhlichen Ressort, freundliches Service, wunderschöne Safaris und ein Chalet direkt über einem kleinen Teich mit Krokodil und Nilpferd. Nicht zu überbieten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Luxury safari in amazing location with amazing accommodations