Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel was ok but little reason to stay here

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The area is unsafe, unclean, and not a tourist spot at all.
The hotel itself was fine, clean, staff was fine but really, there is no reason to stay here. The pool is tiny and in the middle of their restaurant so not comfortable to use. The restaurant is not a restaurant, it is a catering company that just makes food from frozen-- so if you have dietary issues (my husband is gluten intolerant) forget about eating there. The hotel is far from the Nelspruit airport (no hotels are really close to this airport), there is nothing to do in the immediate area, the promenade shopping plaza is nothing more than a grocery store and a few run down shops. The area is not great-- in fact when I went to go outside at just 7pm I was told by the staff it was not safe and I should stay in the fenced in hotel grounds. I would never stay here again. I would recommend the much quainter Graskop or Hazyview areas to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Hotel Promenade, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to honestly review Hotel Promenade. We apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. Management will be informed of you feedback regarding dietary requirements and pay attention to this matter. Warm regards, Staff and Management Hotel Promenade
4 out of 5
by Reijo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silas from Johannesburg in Republic of South Africa

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was fine hotel is next to the freeway to Airport nd it seems okay
4 out of 5
by Thembelihle from nelspruit

Good life

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good experience
3 out of 5
by tsimane m

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a positive rating. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Hotel Promenade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient if coming into Nelspruit on the bus

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: lobby music
decent, convenient no frills hotel near intercape, greyhound bus stops. shopping center next to the hotel for all your basic items. hotel itself is pretty basic. the music in the hotel lobby has got to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We thank you for your kind words and compliments. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Hotel Promenade
3 out of 5
by Marcelo from Maputo

Price in the lobby is pretty fair. Don t go web

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Friendship, breakfast and localization.
Cons: The room accomodations tough large enough has A/C not working and the TV set is terrible bad.
Location: Downtow area, seems saf though a little bit dirt around the Hote block.
I was negatve surprised by the prices difference between th Expedia booking and the rates asked at the balcony. For two days staying I lost almost US$40,00. For business proposals is a very good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcelo Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and compliments. please do visit us again. Warm Regards Staff and Management Hotel Promenade
4 out of 5
by Christian from Dhaka

Bekvämt placerat hotell

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Ligger precis där alla bussar till/från Maputo/Johannesburg stannar. Mycket bekvämt. Hotellet är bra med bra frukost men kunde varit billigare.
3 out of 5
by TheFunster from Sydney

Handy stopover

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel provided a handy stopover location between a trip to Northern Kruger (ex Hoedspruit) and a connecting flight through Johannesburg . Food was good from the restaurant and the room was large, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear Guest Thank you for the kind review. We would also like to thank you for your compliments. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Hotel Promenade