Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld, Germany

wunderbare familiäre Lodge im Krüger-Nationalpark

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: der kleine individuelle Charkater der Lodge
Cons: es soll am besten alles so bleiben
Location: diese Lodge befindet sich mitten im Krüber-Nationalpark in Südafrika und man kann alle Tiere sehen
Diese Lodge war die beste Unterkunft die wir in den 3 Wochen in Südafrika hatten. Sie liegt an einer künstlichen Wasserstelle, wo man von der Tertasse aus die Tiere beim Trinken beobachten kann. Schöne Szenarien haben sich dort abgespielt, Elefanten, Büffel, Hyänen, Affen gaben dort ihren Auftritt. Man wohnt in runden reetgedeckten komfortablen Hütten mit eigener Terrasse, Außendusche mit heißem Wasser. Im Winter lag an manchen kalten Abenden eine Wärmflasche im Bett, solche kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten gab es ständig. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und immer fröhlich drauf. Das Essen war abwechslungsreich und sehr gut, das beste was wir in den 3 Wochen in Afrika gegessen haben. Diese Lodge ist nur für 12 Gäste ausgerichtet und sehr familiär und persönlich. Wir hoffen, daß das so bleibt, denn dadurch das diese Lodge so klein ist, hat sie ihren eigenen Charme und Charakter, der sie so wertvoll macht. Bemerken möchte ich noch, daß diese Lodge sicher eine von wenigen ist, die von Schwarzen geführt wird und der Umgang des Personals untereinander und mit den Gästen von uns nur als hervorragend bezeichnet werden kann. Auf den Game-Drives haben wir viele Tiere gesehen, Löwen, Leoparden, Geparden und die anderen. In diese Lodge würden wir immer wieder hinfahren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by david from Columbus

Amazing Staff

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
What else can I say ... Everything was amazing .. Simple/Clean rooms and an amazing staff .. Beautiful in every sense .. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria and Australia

Nice secluded accomodation

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly personnel, excellent food, beautiful rooms, not crowded due to the limited number of rooms
Great game viewing of the watering hole right in front of the dining area. Saw Elephants, Hyena, Buffalo right there. Phantastic game sighting, leopards, elephants, buffalo and many more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent from Nouméa

Afrique, magique !!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour exceptionnel, extraordinaire, magique, inoubliable... C'est un endroit où à peine parti vous rêvez de revenir. Le temps s'arrête et vous prenez le temps de vivre, de vous poser et de profiter de tout ce qui vous entoure. Les gens sont extrêmement gentils, gais, ils plaisantent, dansent, sourient et s'attachent à ce que votre séjour ne soit que bien être. Nourriture de qualité et variée. Notre ranger a fait le maximum pour que nous puissions voir un maximum d'animaux (lions, léopards, girafes, éléphants, buffles, rhinos, gazelles, wild dogs,...)J'espère pouvoir y retourner !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah from Toulon

Lune de miel a hoyohoyo

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux , cadre exceptionnel, Repas copieux et savoureux , l'attention du détail et la chambre préparée avec des centaines de pétale de roses et de délicates attentions . Safari génial! Route non pavée pour y accéder . Attention aux indications GPS routes pas toujours pratiquables en citadines .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio David from Frankfurt (Germany)

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Super Lodge, super Game Drives, super Services! Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie from Eadie

Best Staff.... But not worth the cost

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
When selecting a hotel for the Kruger, I went with the cheapest, the prices were exorbitant. This was the cheapest of the options. The hotel, was ok, nothing to write home about. But the staff were exceptional, truly amazing and very welcoming. The chef was great, dinner was outstanding. We also did a game drive, ask for Jason if you are staying at Hoyo Hoyo. He is so passionate about what he does, it is such a pleasure. It was a one night spoil, I would struggle to justify more than one night to myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stefano from r

Posto magico

Posted Jun 23, 2014
È un Lodge completamente immerso nella natura. Siamo rimasti qui solo due notti... Mentre ti rilassi in piscina d'altra parte dove c'è la pozza puoi vedere tantissimi animali,magnifico! Il servizio è impeccabile come anche la pulizia e cura ai minimi dettagli... Direi un posto da favola!!!