Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

A garden paradise.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were given a very large, comfortable room. The gardens are spectacular with paths beside koi ponds and the most astonishing variety of flowers, plants and trees. The room furnishings are a bit dated but very comfortable. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and treated us to a great breakfast with lots of choices. We did have a rather difficult time finding the place but it was definitely worth it. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Ingwavuma

Unacceptable and disappointing attitude

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay got off to a poor start when we arrived to be told that we owed an additional R400 to what we had been officially quoted on hotels.com. Johan said that he had left a message on the Monday to this effect. When I asked if he could have given me the benefit of the doubt and tried to phone again his response was, "How many times do you expect me to phone you?". This set the tone for his communication which was testy, aggressive and arrogant. He said that if I was not satisfied he would give us a full refund and we could go and stay somewhere else. This was not at all helpful mid-afternoon in a town that we were not familiar with. His explanation for the additional expense was that I should get in touch with hotels.com myself. I thought that this was ridiculous and not my responsibility at all. Any error in any system should be carried by the establishment. A potentially pleasant stay ruined by an uptight and unfriendly host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LEITE from Portugal

Paraíso em White River (RSA)

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantástica !!! Foi a segunda vez que estivemos neste hotel paradisíaco. Na primeira vez, há 1 ano, já tinha sido muito bom. Desta vez foi ainda melhor porque a amabilidade aumentou muito. Trataram-nos como uns reis. O lugar é muito lindo, perfeito para nos isolarmos e descansarmos. Quartos muito limpos, com todo o conforto a um preço nada caro. O espaço envolvente é lindo: a vegetação e a corrente de água cheia de peixes que circunda os edifícios tornam a estadia muito repousante.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Johannesburg

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly I want tot congratulate Johan on his excellent customer service.Thank you. The B&B itself is really lovely. Very nice room.Breakfast was delicious. I recommend this B&B if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DeborahLynneS from Mbabane

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at KuDeTa...it was very relaxing! The host has a special attention to detail and was an excellent cook. The room was comfortable and clean, very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from uk

Delightful ambience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This place could be fantastic...the location is great and the basics are all there, but it is just feeling a little jaded. Outdated fixtures, fittings and furniture....not just from a fashion view but our basin had a huge crack, the carpet was worn, the bedcover was coming apart at the seams, the hot water was plentiful once it started to come through. But the basics are wonderful - quirky, stylish, spacious, delicious breakfast, delightful staff, beautiful gardens - but overall it left us a little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayelet from London, United Kingdom

Great place to stay on your way to Kruger

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was great, as well as the rooms
Cons: none
Location: Great location close to the airport, Kruger and other attractions
Very nice room, nice, helpful and friendly owner, and great breakfast. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Francis

quiet and cosy

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice quiet and cosy place. But need to use my Navigator to get there.