Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We felt more like friends staying at someone's house rather than hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie lodge nabij KNP

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Kleinschalig
Location: KNP is binnen half uur rijden bereikbaar.
Fijne lodge, gastvrije staf. Nabij Kruger Park, rustige omgeving. Staf is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. We kregen een upgrade zonder erom te vragen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gert from germany

für 1 bis 2 nächte ok um in den Krüger Park (20km

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne lodge. Wenig los .Küche befriedigend Preis Leistung insoweit brauchbar für 1-2 nächte ok um in den Krüger Park (20km)einzufahren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwe from Bitterfeld

Top für Krüger NP SÜD- nur weiter zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
++++++: Personal ( besonders nett !, freundlich, schnell, hilfsbereit), Zimmer ( groß+ top ausgestattet, W-LAN gut, schön Terrasse mit Poolblick), Hotel ( schöne Speiseterrasse, Sitzecke mit Feuerstelle- Feuer brannte jeden Abend, Service ( wir haben von den angebotenen Arrangements den Morning- Walk und die Evening-Tour genutzt - Hotelbus brachte uns hin und zurück - bei Evening-Tour 23h! )- TOP!!; jeder Wunsch sofort erfüllt -: ein ganz kleines Minus für den letzten Kilometer der Anfahrt- Schotterpiste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kim

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Goede lodge. Lekker en veel eten. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Makkelijke aanrijdroute naar bet krugerpark. Ongeveer 10 min verderop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No power during load shedding

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very limited number of people over the weekend due to limited number of rooms
Cons: Emergency power
Location: Great just to relax and do nothing
There are no emergency generators to power air-conditioners during power outages, which leads to a uncomfortable heat in the rooms. Apart from this the lodge is fabulous and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heli from Helsinki

Fantastic hotel, service not the best

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and its surroundings were extremely fantastic! Minor not-so-nice-things were that when we had a dinner at the restaurant, they didn't tell us the price, and as vegetarians we ordered only starters from the three course menu. When checking out we were told that the full three course menu should be paid even we did not eat the whole menu. So 400 rands for a green salad and a tiny fish steak.. Also after we checked out we decided to stay in front of the hotel for wifi to check out something from the internet, but they cut the wifi connection from us cause we were not clients anymore.. Safaris etc. are much more expensive to order from the hotel than if you just drive to Kruger gate and order from there..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuela from Oranienburg

Traumhafte Lage

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Es stimmte einfach alles!