Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Stunning hotel with amazing views

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel, located by the river. The few rooms make the hotel very private, and exclusive. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Suites are beautifully decorated, comfortable and very elegant. Food was excellent. The only negative thing was that some of the staff member were quite pushy with wanted to get tips, and it was quite frustrating at times. But only 2/3 staff members were like that. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees on strike

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Great Game drives
Cons: Train properly your personnel.
Location: You're very close to the airport and many animals to watch in Kruger
Way too expensive for what you get. Former employees were on strike outside the hotel yelling and screaming all day long which made it imposible to rest and take advantage of a hotel as expensive as this one. Many hotels on the surrounding areas which are cheaper, newer and better. Avoid this one if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lions Sands Tinga Lodge - Exceptional

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: We especially like the cleanliness and accommodating staff.
Cons: The only small inconvenience was the wifi which went a bit on and off.
Location: The sole,purpose for this lodge is the game viewing and restful accommodations.
We stayed at the Lion Sands Tinga Lodge and the stAff could not have been friendlier or accommodating. Frankly, our expectations were exceeded. Our ranger and game spotter were exceptional, very knowledgeable and able to find the prize game. My wife and I highly recommend this lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
il n'y avais pas un fauteuil pendant notre sejour...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from düsseldorf

Wahnsinn - einer der tollsten Plätze

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Unglaublich fähiges und freundliches Personal. Warm und herzlich, jederzeit mit Namen angesprochen und umsorgt und überrascht. Zimmer sind einfach nur perfekt. Sauber, modern, stilvoll. Aus unserem Pool konnten wir Elefanten, Büffel und Kudus beobachten. Immer wieder gern und der doch hohe Preis ist mehr als gerechtfertigt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DMLoria from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

A luxurious magical place in Wild Africa

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The safari drive was amazing. We saw kudus, elephants, lions, giraffes, black rhinoceros, white rhinoceros, springboks, warthogs, impalas, and more...
Amazing experience from the first minute you get picked up from the airport to when you leave. Everyone was very attentive, friendly and accommodating. You're greeted by the manager and the whole staff. The great hall is tastefully decorated and has a view of the river bank. At anytime of the day you'll see animals visiting the area feeding on the vegetation. The food is excellent, fresh and delicious. The morning and afternoon safari drives were exciting and fun. Morning drives are capped off by coffee, tea and treats. Afternoon drives are rewarded by drinks and snacks at sunset. We saw lots of animals and the ranger and tracker guides were very informative on animal habits and survival tactics. The whole time we felt very pampered. Each day was so unique and wonderful that we were sorry to leave Narina, Tinga. Definitely would recommend this place to our friends and family as well as visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pablo from Honduras

Would love to come back!

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Tinga was incredible. I haven't seen much of kruger but I have been too other safaris around south africa and kenya, and I would definitely say Tinga is amazing. Its worth taking a look at it. We really enjoyed our beautiful rooms, and the whole service from the hotel was amazing.. Everynight we had dinner at different spots through out the hotel, which made it really unique from other luxury hotels. Our guide (Dave) and our tracker were definitely one of the best ones you could have. We saw many animals, and apart from that we had many many laughs, and great memories which we will never forget, or stop sharing. They made it stand out!! Plus the views from the Sabi River are un believable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Albany, OH

Awesome Experience!

Posted Jan 8, 2010
I have travelled all over the world and the quality of Tinga Legends Lodge, from the food, to the service, to the facilities, to the game drives, is absolutely first class.