Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonas from Uppsala, Sverige

Exotic stay near to Kruger park

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for three nights during a couple of visits to Kruger National Park. Booked a 10h full day safari via Sefapane. Our guide was amazing and found all "big five" on our safari day. Nice and welcoming atmosphere both in the restaurant, reception, bar and pool. Wifi was not working well in the lodges, we stayed in "The Lion".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Sefapane Lodges and Safar, Hotel Management
Dear Jonas, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at our lodge. We are happy to hear that you guide at your full day safari was amazing and found the Big Five. Also good to hear that you found our atmosphere in our restaurant, reception bar and pool nice and welcoming. Sorry to hear that the Wifi wasn't work well. We do have Wifi in the rondavels and our houses. Furthermore we have Wifi by the reception area. In the period that you stayed at our lodge, we did had problems with our Wifi and this has been fixed our outside supplier. We apologize that the Wifi wasn't up to scratch when you stayed with us. Thank you again for leaving your feedback behind regarding your stay and we hope to welcome you again at our lodge. Kind regards, Sefapane Lodges and Safaris
2 out of 5
by Sylvia from Internet

This rondavels is good for one night.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA/Zambia

Loce Sefapane Lodge & Safaris

Posted Oct 19, 2015
It's very close to the Park. The organized safaris for us which were very fun & exciting. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in a house our last day which was wonderful. I can't wait to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vor dem Krüger Nationalpark

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Keine Angaben
Cons: Keine Angaben
Location: Krüger Nationalpark.
Übernachtung ausserhalb des Krüger Nationalparks. Frühstück i.o., Zimmer hatte WLAN Empfang vom Restaurant her. Sonst normale Ausstattung.
4 out of 5
by BubblyB from Roodepoort

Service out of this world

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great time , the service and the surroundings of the lodge were more than I expected!
4 out of 5
by Ken from USA

Close to Kruger Gate and airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very nice. Excursions are more expensive than going through the park, but, can be booked in advance. Our guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Staff was friendly and accommodating as our schedule fluctuated a bit making for a later check out than planned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georg from Johannesburg

Great Stop Over

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stop over on the way to the Kruger National Park. One slight criticism is that the food is very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels