Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Sao paulo

Safety, friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most friendly crew that i have ever met! They do their best to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. Amazing culinary, drinks and view! We also saw the big five ! Sam and obvious (game guides) are the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner Safari Aufenthalt mit super Küche !

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Insgesamt sehr schöne und gepflegte Anlage mit Pool Geräumige Zimmer, bequemes Bett, schönes Bad mit Dusche Ganz wunderbare Küche, absolute Spitze !
Toller Safari Aufenthalt, in zwei Tagen haben wir Big Five und viele andere Tiere gesehen, uns am Pool gesonnt und entspannt. Wir haben uns bei jeder Mahlzeit über exzellente Speisen und zuvorkommenden Service gefreut Sehr freundliche bemühte Gastgeber, zt mit sehr gutem Deutsch Absolut zu empfehlen, tolles Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis, besonders im Vergleich zu den deutlich teureren Lodges der Sabi Sand Region
4 out of 5
by Josane Maria from Goiânia

Safari no Shiduli

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito legal. Esse hotel é localizado dentro da reserva do parque e achei ótima a experiência de estar ali. O hotel faz vc se sentir realmente dentro da savana e cria um clima bem safari mesmo. O pessoal é muito educado mas o wi-fi é muito fraco, não sei se pela localização. Mas os safari que fizemos (4) foram maravilhooooosos. O pessoal trabalha muito bem e não mede esforços para que vc consiga ver os big 5 da Africa. Mas a comida é muito fraca, insossa quase se tempero. Não se tinha muitas variedades nas refeições pelo preço pago. Mas os pontos altos são mais do que os negativos. RECOMENDO ESSE HOTEL .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primera Experiencia en Safaris y GENIAL

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Personal
Cons: Las instalaciones en el momento que fui la piscina estaba en reparación
Era nuestra primera experiencia en Safaris y puedo decir que fue espectacular, conseguimos ver los 5 grandes y el personal super amable nuestro Wrangler Mavene hizo la experiencia del Safari increible lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
by Aurore from Paris

Je conseille vivement.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Un excellent hotel pour faire des safaris et voir les fameux big five. Pisteurs expérimentés et super sympas. Des souvenirs exceptionnels resteront gravés dans nos mémoires. Les repas sont bons. Les chambres sont jolis, même si un peu petites. Seul bémol, le wifi qui n'est dispo que dans les parties communes de l'hotel et avec un débit on ne peut plus lent. Dommage...
3 out of 5
by Elad from Tel Aviv

Great service but not enough animals

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
We did enjoy Shiduli, the crued was amazing and the food was delicious. The problem is that are not enough animals at the reserve. Going to Kruger is much more recommended if your goal is to see the big5. One thing more is that everything extra is cost based. Drive safetly near the reserve, the cups search for tourists to get some money from them.
5 out of 5
by Tab123 from Norwich

Lovely place to visit

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this for my daughter & her boyfriend as a break whilst they were volunteering in South Africa. They absolutely loved it. The hotel / food were really good and the game drives superb - seeing a wide variety of animals at close quarters. The knowledgeable rangers join the guests at dinner which adds to the experience. They loved it so much they decided to stay for a 2nd night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frouzins

Hôtel confortable et idéal pour les safaris

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Les safaris bien sûr : approcher lions, léopards et guépards à 3 mètres est une expérience inoubliable !
Cons: La connexion wifi est indigne d'un établissement de ce style.
Location: Dans cet hôtel, on vient pour 2 safaris par jour et ça suffit à notre bonheur !
Cet hôtel est extrêmement confortable. 2 safaris par jour (3 heures le matin 3 heures l'après midi) sont organisés à bord de jeeps de 9 personnes maximum, ce qui permet d'apprécier et d'approcher les animaux de très prés. Un guide et un pisteur se chargent de nous faire découvrir cette faune et cette flore incroyables. Entre les safaris, la terrasse, la piscine ou la chambre sont d'excellents endroits pour passer le temps...qui passe hélas trop vite !
1 out of 5
by Solveiga from frankfurt

Viel zu kleine Zimmer

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Für den Preis völlig ungenügende zimmergrösse, alles wirkt alt, die Anlage wirkt wie ein Jugendherberge. Insgesamt enttäuschend.