Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect...

Posted Mar 16, 2016
What a nice surprise. So close to the airport. We stayed for only one night but a wonderful launching pad for Kruger and surrounding area...
5 out of 5
by Gerald from St Louis, MO USA

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fantastic place to stay and totally exceeded our expectations. The view from their back yard and their porch swing was unbelievable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Besitzer - Schöne Anlage

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen. Wir haben sogar ein Upgrade bekommen, worüber wir uns sehr gefreut haben. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und schön, auch der Pool und die Liegen laden zum entspannen ein. Für uns war es sehr hilfreich, dass es eine Abendessenempfehlung gab. Das Tolle am Frühstück war, dass es verschiedene Schüsseln mit Früchten gab, die wir uns je nach Belieben nehmen konnten. Dazu gab es Säfte und leckere Muffins. Nach vier Wochen Afrika Rundreise war es eine gute Abwechslung mal wieder selbstgebackenes Körnerbrot zu essen. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und bedanken uns bei den beiden für den netten Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blois

Cadre très agréable, proche de l'aéroport

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Le cadre paysager, le calme, l'accueil, le dîner sur la terrasse
Cons: isolation phonique des chambres
Location: hôtel d'étape après 12 jours dans le parc Kruger et avant de prendre l'avion pour Johannesburg.
Hôtel situé dans un cadre paysager très agréable, l'accueil est professionnel; les équipements sont complets avec une touche de raffinement dans la décoration; la literie est excellente , seul bémol isolation phonique moyenne.
3 out of 5
by carol from Seattle

Stop before Kruger

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were driving up to Kruger from Pongola and this was just an overnight. We picked this B & B because German dinners were offered, unfortunately you need 4 people but owner directed us to nice restaurant close by. Breakfast was just okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Eine Nacht übernachtet. Sehr freundlich aufgenommen und sehr wohl gefühl! Schöner Aufenthalt! Ist direkt weiterzuempfehlen
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Fairfax, Va.

Great Home and Breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice host and hostess featuring a home look and feel. Great breakfast and adorable terrier!
4 out of 5
by Ad from Sprundel

Vakantie Zuid-Afrika

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
2-DAAGS VERBLIJF TIJDENS VAKANTIE, PRIMA UITVALSBASIS VOOR OMGEVING, SMAAKVOLLE EN COMFORTABELE INRICHTING INTERIEUR, MODERN EN UP-TO-DATE, ZEER COMPLEET. IN MOOI AANGELEGDE TUIN OP HEUVEL MET MOOI UITZICHT. ZEER GOED ONTBIJT. VERZORGING MET OOG VOOR DETAIL EN COMPLEET. HELE VRIENDELIJKE GASTVROUW EN -HEER. LIEV HUISDIEREN. VERBLIJF UITSTEKEND BEVALLEN. AANRADER!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuke verblijf white house lodge

Posted Aug 25, 2015
White house lodge is een prima accommodatie om te verblijven. Vanuit deze accommodatie is het mogelijk om het Krugerpark in te gaan, de panoramaroute te rijden en zelfs een bezoek te brengen aan Mozambique. Ook hebben we genoten van het ontbijt dat geserveerd werd. Susann heeft ons veel vertelt over de bezienswaardigheden, eetgelegenheden en zelfs de illegale politie. Al met al zeker de moeite waard om enkele nachten te verblijven.
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Pretoria

Peaceful Sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
It is a fantastic accommodation venue to come and let your hair down after a day of hard work. It is peaceful and relaxing, with a beautiful surrounding.