Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location and grounds are very well kept.
Had a fireplace room that was in the back of the property so very quiet and restful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, disappointing service

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: see above.
Cons: see above.
We stayed 2 nights, midweek. We looked forward to a "premier" experience, but were disappointed. Our room itself was quite nice, spacious with a nice view of the grounds and convenient parking. The bed was very comfortable and we did sleep well. The lighting, however, was poor, such that it was dark even with all lights on; bathroom mirror lighting was insufficient. We had dinner at the Altitudes restaurant the first night. Service was extremely slow and the quality of the food was marginal after a long wait. The excuse given was that there was a large party in the back, though the rest of the dining room was almost empty. We also overheard food being sent back from 2 of the other 3 tables with guests. (We found much better food in Welches the next night.) The complimentary breakfast was ok, nothing special. We left our room around 10 am the next morning, returning at 4 pm. Our room had not been serviced, so I called the front desk. They grudgingly sent housekeepers over, who argued with us about leaving a Do Not Disturb sign out (we had removed it before we left in the am.) I then went to use the hot tub, only to find it surrounded by yellow tape. Again, facilities were not available for use. To the hotel's credit, they refunded the daily resort fee at checkout, in response to these experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for Mt Hood adventures

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Loved the heated pool and jacuzzi. Room was perfect and complimentary breakfast was huge with cheesy eggs and sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bend like experience but close to portland

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This resort sits right outside Portland and has all the Amentities and activities you would find at a resort in eastern Oregon but at a much better rate with less of a drive. It was very peaceful, the massages at the spa were top notch and there were plenty of activities to keep us busy. All in all- fantastic little golden nugget not enough people take advantage of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice rooms!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The rooms are very nice and comfortable. However, Altitude restaraunt is a way over priced "nice" dinner. $10 bottle of twist off wine for $40. Waitress explained there isn't a corking fee. Maybe because there isn't a cork? Ordered medium well steaks and they came out raw dripping blood. "Carmelized grilled onions" turned out to be french fried onions you find on greenbean salad. Dinner was definately not worth the $100 we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Resort for parties

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Made our reservations 3 months in advance to play golf!! We were told we could play 1/2 day first day and all day the next day. The third day was a tournament-but we arrived to find out more tournaments had been scheduled so we only played one twilight round. Had to change rooms because first room was too noisy. 2nd room was quiet but a/c ran 24/7. So disappointed to go to golf resort and not be able to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Mainteance

Posted Sep 3, 2016
There were so many things that needed maintenance, the hot tub didn't work, the spa was closed , there were weeds on the grounds, and the restaurant was poorly staffed .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Have stayed several times. Beautiful location and lots of amenities. Altitudes restaurant has great food and great staff, should be packed!
Cons: This time, our bathroom had no counter space. Pool was out of clean towels.
Location: They have it all! Golf, miniature golf, lawn bowling, croquet, volleyball/badminton, tennis, game room, bike rentals, spa, gym, lovely pool/spa!!
This is at least my 4th visit. Ideal location and amenities year round, although we are not winter sports folks so only visit in summer. Great for families, couples, or retreats. Beautiful escape from hotter weather in Portland and Central Oregon. Will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Better before

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I've always had a great room upgrade etc but not so much this time. This hotel has gone down a notch - still nice but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL NEEDS WORK

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: THE FOOD WAS GOOD
Cons: ROOMS NEED UPDATING, AND MORE AMENITIES. NOTHING WORKS
NONE OF THE ICE MACHINES WORK, AND THE DRAIN IN OUR ROOM WAS STOPPED UP. THE GROUNDS NEED WORK, AS IT LOOKED RUN DOWN. NOT WORTH THE PRICE