Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

Great value at Mr. Hood.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
What a great value! Very close to Timberline and the free breakfast is a plus.... Staff is great, rooms are clean, close to all mountain activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to skiing on Mt. Hood with comfortable rooms and beds. Also close to Mt. Hood brewery with reasonable food at reasonable prices. The BW offers a full breakfast each morning and fresh chocolate chip cookies for snack in afternoon. Prices vary on weekends but deals are available. Parking both outside and in garage. Jacuzzi and lockers on main floor with large fireplace and large screen TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Comfortable and close to ski resorts. Breakfast spread was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very comfortable and clean hotel. My kids were excited to see a pancake maker at breakfast. They are used to seeing a waffle maker but not a pancake maker. 😊 My husband was not happy with the noise he was hearing from the door to the hallway but other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Close to the mtn. and Mt. Hood brewery!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel was close to mt. Hood which made snowboarding easy! Also walking distance to my. Hood brewery which was convenient for dinner. Only down fall was the heater would not turn on when we checked in and our room was 58degrees!! Called the front desk who said they would send someone right up. After 15 mins of waiting, my daughter was frozen so my husband starting pressing buttons in the front panel and got it reset. Eventually someone came but we had fixed it ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the local ski slopes

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: A wider exit for their underground parking structure
Location: Quaint little town with a lot of character and
We just needed a place to stay without the worries. The rooms were well stocked and clean with prompt maid service every morning. And the breakfast was more than enough to get you onto the slopes for a great day of skiing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Easy access for fun in the snow. Appreciated undercover parking for putting on tire chains. And loved the jacuzzi tub to soothe sore muscles. Only disappointment was that not once did they have the fire going in the lobby fireplace. Saw plenty of wood stacked in the garage on my way out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to skiing.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Great location, spacious room
Cons: The pillows are very small. But the bed is comfy.
Location: In Government Camp - the closest place to Ski Bowl.
This is our favorite place to stay when skiing at Ski Bowl. You can walk around Government Camp and Ski Bowl is just across the highway. There are lockers for skis and a wax room. The breakfast that is provided is plentiful. And if you time it right - there are warm cookies in the lobby in the evening. Nice touch. The best thing is the spacious room. Since we are always there for skiing, we have extra bags with all of our ski gear so it is nice to have room for all of that and not be tripping over everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good location, nice walk to town and next door to good restaurant/brewery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

night in the Mountain

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had a late arrival, staff was friendly and accommodating, next morning complimentary coffee, food was available too but we pass, didn't felt like hanging out with guest on their undergarments?!