Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area. Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Check the pillows & discard the smelly ones!
Location: We enjoyed the mile loop hiking trail in the woods across from the parking lot. it was great to go for a walk after being in the car for hours.
We spent 1 night & had breakfast at the Mallard. The location is absolutely beautiful. The room was adequate & amenities above average. The beds were very comfortable. One of my pillows smelled horrid and the AC was inadequate. Luckily it was cool. The pool was delightful, but the hot tub was in need of a cleaning. The food was average, but the view in the restaurant made up for the lack of deliciousness!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clackamas, OR

Needs revitalization

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Good menu at Altitude, great server and bartender here also. Golf course is amazing and well kept.
Cons: Poor service in other parts of hotel and at Mallards.
Location: Plenty of fun nearby at Collins Lake and Skibowl.
Nice grounds and beautiful golf course but the buildings are tired and in need of updating. The Sunrise Suites are not acceptable for the price. Our room was filthy, floors had not been cleaned in the kitchen or bathroom, previous occupants hair was still in sink and shower, the paint was chipping, and the back deck was gross. Cigarette butts left from previous occupant, burn marks on deck, and still places left where cigarettes were put out on railing. Granted, there's nowhere else like this on Mt. Hood but for over three hundred per night this place is a joke. It is not up to par for VIP+ listing and I definitely wouldn't pay the price they ask to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

The Resort at the Mountain

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: great rooms and bathroom shower. Sink area was a little tight
Cons: Area surrounding sink in bathroom could be a little bigger. Lighting in room could use overhead light fixture.
Location: location is great, golf to do, mount hood is only 15 miles away
Very nice place. It is spread out quite a bit, but not much you can do about that. Our room is nice, it was a little dark though,they could use a center light in the rooms instead of lamps in corners only. Comfy bed, but you could tell the room housekeeping didn't do a thorough job when i found chapstick and a button next to the bed on the floor. The pool was very nice,the golf course is nice too. The weight room is ok, I am a fan of free weights and they had some machines I had never seen with pneumatic cylinders to increase resistance. The staff is very friendly when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in the mountains.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We loved the location and the hotel grounds. Pool was great too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel, resort style with lots of activities to do. Pool, tennis, volleyball and more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room. Aging exteriors. Nice interior.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Lacking onsite snack and beverage options but a store nearby has what you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lots of potential, but fell short of expecations

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and a beautiful setting in the woods.
Cons: Anything service related. I seriously wonder who's running that place.
General service of anything food related was really bad. At dinner (Altitude), our waitress completely forgot to enter our order and so we waited for an extra 30 minutes. She wasn't very apologetic about it and didn't really seem like she wanted to be there. I expect this type of service/attitude when going to Denny's, but not a place that charges $25/plate. We let this experience go because we were having a good time together for our anniversary. We decided to order room service for breakfast the next morning. I woke up early at 7:15 am to get the order in and ask that they deliver around 9:15am. Long story short, after 4 calls to the restaurant and talking with the manager, it finally came at 10:45am (and was missing multiple items). Considering check-out was at noon, this ruined the entire plan for the day. The only positive was that the manager comped our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful location. Quiet and clean. The staff was support friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was the comforter on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not impressed by this hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smell, noisy AC, bed too soft, food was only OK
Location: Nothing nearby
Considering the price and reviews I was expecting more. Hotel room smelled bad, kind of old cabin smell. Wall air conditioner was very noisy and underpowered to properly cool down the room (it was very hot outside). Not sure why they installed a wall AC if there are vents from central AC in the ceiling. We tried breakfast at hotel restaurant and it was only OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

Nice but dated resort

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful grounds but rooms and facilities are a bit dated. Overall, a good experience.