Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schertz, United States of America

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was great very nice and professional
Cons: Very hot in certain areas, also would be great if you hiked to the top of the mountain by ski lift area if you could get a water or coffee or hot dog
beautiful, great view, hiking, food was great, cocktails and beer was outstanding and great variety and selection (full bar)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice Rustic Surprise!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The architecture, art, atmosphere, location
Cons: The food! Very expensive and mediocre.
Location: Right off Mt. Hood and next to the Pacific Crest Trail. Lots of hiking and waterfalls.
Didn't know much about this hotel, and honestly was expecting very little as we were there to explore the wilderness. Was very surprised to find out it was a very busy place with the classic ski lodge feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice historic landmark lodge.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice quite relaxing getaway. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great stay, the staff we encountered were very friendly. Hotel was very clean and kept up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive but were willing to pay because of the history etc. However, was disappointed that extra bed and towels etc were missing when we had booked a large room for three.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jayson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The common areas are grand and inspiring. The staff is uniformly welcoming.
Location: Mt. Hood, of course -- if the weather permits you to see it. And skiing, hiking, etc., none of which we as older adults did.
We'd been looking forward to staying (for one night) in this hotel. The weather wasn't good -- rainy, misty -- so we couldn't really see Mt. Hood; our time was just spent inside. That was o.k. with us, though. Our pleasure in being there was enhanced by seeing the film and viewing the historic exhibits about this hotel, a WPA public works project in the depths of the Depression. Do see these! You will gain an appreciation of what government can really do to create beauty and value in the most difficult of economic times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved the old building, the rustic rooms and lounge.