Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi

Posted May 9, 2018
I love this place! I feel like it is home away from home, and it is always my transition place between the u.s. and Tbilisi. Plus it has the best homemade breakfast I have ever had😍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming hotel in the heart of Tbilisi

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Everythng was fine. The decor is pleasant, the staff helpful and speak English. I had a lovely stay. I was here for work and he room was well equiped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.  I will make sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Follow us on Facebook, on Tweeter and Instagram for our daily or weekly specials and updates. We would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Betsy's hotel administration
4 out of 5
by SAJNA

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Hope to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Betsy's hotel administration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A sweet Suite at Betsy’s

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: View Breakfast Romance
Great view, great breakfast, nice staff,especially ELINA, who also speaks Greek...very sweet and professional young lady
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Betsy's Hotel Administration , Hotel Management
Dear Georgia , Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will make sure to share your feedback with the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service. Will be more then glad to host you again soon. Best wishes, Betsy’s Hotel Administration.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Follow us on Facebook, on Tweeter and Instagram for our daily or weekly specials and updates. We would love to see you again soon!Best wishes, Betsy's hotel administration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marrickville

Good business hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Ambience: feels very much like Georgia, not a nameless hotel chain, yet set up for business.
Cons: Internet went out a few times. Not easy to walk to tourist parts of town but easy to get taxis.
Location: Walking distance to the funicular to the top of the hill. Not much else nearby and a steep hill down to Rustavelli St.
Stayed 5 days, in Tbilisi for work. Large room with a good desk. Good breakfast. Friendly, competent staff. Remarkably large complex with coffee shop, bar, restaurant, conference rooms. Excellent views of the city from high on the hill below the TV antenna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Betsy's Hotel Administration , Hotel Management
Dear Dave , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that totally you enjoyed your stay in our hotel but very sorry that not to the end.Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you.Hope to host you again in the future and retain you as a satisfied guest . Best wishes, Betsy's hotel administration .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear Gregory , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.  I will make sure to share your feedback with the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service. Follow us on Facebook, on Tweeter and Instagram for our daily or weekly specials and updates. We would love to see you again soon! Best wishes. Betsy's hotel administration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel with city and mountain view

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed for a day only. Our room is so beautiful and big. My only problem is coming to the main city, we had the problems with the taxi regarding the location and the signage of hotel is so small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear Christina , Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Follow us on Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you.Facebook, on Tweeter and Instagram for our daily or weekly specials and updates. We would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Betsy's hotel administration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Charming, nice view

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Betsy's is a charming place. While it's not a super luxury hotel, I've always found it clean, pleasant and comfortable. The staff are always wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful. While the location (at the top of a hill) does make for a steep walk back, and Georgian roads/sidewalks aren't always easy to navigate at night, the beautiful view more than makes up for any little inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Betsy's hotel administration , Hotel Management
Dear Elle, Thank you for choosing Betsy’s Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.  I will make sure to share your feedback with the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service.Follow us on Facebook, on Tweeter and Instagram for our daily or weekly specials and updates. We would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Betsy's hotel administration