Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Stay of Our UK Trip

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for our last two nights of a 16 day trip. I'm so glad we did. The area is beautiful and quiet with a nearby town with plenty to do. The owner is an absolute delight. The room was very large in comparison to our other stays. It was by far the most comfortable. It was the most welcoming. I asked if she could pack a little breakfast as we had to leave at 4am and she was more than glad to and saved us the headache of finding airport food. When our taxi canceled on us, she made two phone calls and got one secured. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and there was a lot of variety to choose from. My only regret is not staying longer. If you're looking in this area, this is the one!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Portsmouth

Excellant

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we we taking part in a golf tournament, the landlady was very friendly, the room was beautiful and clean, and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A quintessential British experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There's a local pub (cash only) next door; plenty to do at Bishops Stortford; train service to London from here as well.
The room was clean and inviting, the view was exactly the peace and quiet we were looking for, and the hostess was a dear. Her porridge is to die for, and the local bread is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay for nearby wedding

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B, room with private bathroom is in eaves and smallish. Awesome breakfast and shower!
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Ashburton

Reunion Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights for a school reunion held nearby. Comfortable & friendly. We had stayed there 2 years ago and thought it was just right to return there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Hedges - B&B

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spotless
5 out of 5
by Mr S P from Stockport

Great place to stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place, well received by the host, room well equipped, breakfast very good with lots of choices, would recommend this to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beautiful luxury B&B in a gorgeous setting

Posted Apr 22, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights a few weeks ago and honestly, it's one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in! Absolutely gorgeous location and everything is spotless! Kathy is so lovely and the breakfast is 1st class. Can't wait to return for a few more days of relaxation xxx
5 out of 5
by Rich from We build the Solar World

Why do i stay in hotels?

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
I actually think this is the best hotel/b+b/guest house I have stayed in the last 6 months. I stay away from home 1 or 2 nights a week and normally go for hotels for some reason. This changed everything! All I needed was Wifi, car park, breakfast and obviously a comfortable bedroom. It was more than adequate and I will stay again when Im next in the area. The breakfast is excellent. REALLY good.