Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A quintessential British experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There's a local pub (cash only) next door; plenty to do at Bishops Stortford; train service to London from here as well.
The room was clean and inviting, the view was exactly the peace and quiet we were looking for, and the hostess was a dear. Her porridge is to die for, and the local bread is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay for nearby wedding

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B, room with private bathroom is in eaves and smallish. Awesome breakfast and shower!
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Ashburton

Reunion Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights for a school reunion held nearby. Comfortable & friendly. We had stayed there 2 years ago and thought it was just right to return there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Hedges - B&B

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spotless
5 out of 5
by Mr S P from Stockport

Great place to stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place, well received by the host, room well equipped, breakfast very good with lots of choices, would recommend this to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beautiful luxury B&B in a gorgeous setting

Posted Apr 22, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights a few weeks ago and honestly, it's one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in! Absolutely gorgeous location and everything is spotless! Kathy is so lovely and the breakfast is 1st class. Can't wait to return for a few more days of relaxation xxx
5 out of 5
by Rich from We build the Solar World

Why do i stay in hotels?

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
I actually think this is the best hotel/b+b/guest house I have stayed in the last 6 months. I stay away from home 1 or 2 nights a week and normally go for hotels for some reason. This changed everything! All I needed was Wifi, car park, breakfast and obviously a comfortable bedroom. It was more than adequate and I will stay again when Im next in the area. The breakfast is excellent. REALLY good.
5 out of 5
by Pat from ChargePoint Technology

..home from home!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
I don't usually stay at B&B's but I would use this one again. It was like home from home with one of the best cooked breakfast's I have ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy. Breakfast. Pub next door provides good food (and ale)
Cons: WiFi signal.
Location: Within 10 miles of Ware.
Bed & Breakfast, tucked away in a little village but right next door to a pub serving good food. The property is very clean and tidy; the breakfasts were very good quality with plenty of choice. There was a slight issue with WiFi not quite reaching the bedroom all the time but it was available everywhere else. Stayed for four nights and eat at the good pub next door most evenings. It seems quite close to the flightpath for Stansted Airport so could be a bit of an issue for those early to bed or late to rise but it didn't cause too much concern. All in all a very pleasant stay; the owner clearly works hard to provide a great service. I would recommend this B&B.