Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Heinz

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We liked it very much. The Buffet Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much that you chose to stay at the Trans World Hotel Kranichhöhe. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and send warm greetings from Much. Jan Rutgers Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Food was not too good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Holiday

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay, but the Lift was under repair and no alternative. It was the only negative, but other than that it was a great stay and lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . Maybe you will visit us again if you stay in Germany? It would be a pleasure for us. With kind regards, Elke Zäschke General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful area to visit.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and pleasant. Spa area was exceptional. Restaurant food was good.
3 out of 5
by BUSTRAVELLER from LONDON

sport hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
From cologne airport it is a nightmare to get to - when there - the facilities are ok but basic. Wouldnt stay again
5 out of 5
by Craig from London

Excellent facilities

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel no issues and was perfect for a traveling business stop. Enjoyed the spa area. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Uk

Lovely place

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is just in a lovely Overath village the surprising are is so beautiful I would love to recommend this hotel to all of you, All staff were very helpful ,smily faces,the Barman was very helpful and made lovely drinks, lovely place worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie uns nach Ihrer Heimkehr noch mit einer guten Bewertung belohnen. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen und senden schöne Grüße aus Much. Ihr Jan Rutgers Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by Marc

Ruhig gelegen und schöne Freizeit Möglichkeiten

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Gute Hotel mit schönem Sauna Bereich. Relativ ruhig gelegen. Frühstück leider nicht so gut da sehr kleine Aufback Brötchen... Ich komme trotzdem wieder. Gute Lage für Läufer und Jogger.