Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcp

Nice hotel in quaint village.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic food, lovel variety, super staff. I definitely recommend The Fox, Much Wenlock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far South Coast of NSW, Australia

Nice comfortable hotel in a lovely old town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It's charactor.
Location: We were visiting Iron Gorge which played a key role in the Industrial Revolution. Great spot not just for iron working but also for China and Tile pr
Good food and facilities, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place nice little village

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A very warm and friendly place with great staff and excellent food. The little village has enough to do for a day so worth getting there early to have a look round,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location in Much Wenlock

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, car park big enough for our Land Rover.
Location: Central to all of Much Wenlock and environs.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Fox. The staff is very friendly and competent. The rooms are nice with character one would expect in a 400+ year old structure. The pub is very nice, frequented by locals and hosted by Sir Geoffrey. The restaurant is also very good, cuisine well above pub food, we ate there on both trips. AND they have smashing car park immediately adjacent to the inn. The location is perfect, all of town within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cambridge

Friendly family run inn.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcoming family run hotel,good food. Unspoiled old building made very comfortable and cosy despite the uneven floors.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Coventry

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly food was excellent inn was right in centre and close to bigger towns and attractions
4 out of 5
by Dave from Ormskirk

Fantastic food

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friday fish night was superb and even my wife, who is not a big fish lover, cleared her plate with gusto. Great breakfasts and Saturday nights food was almost as good as Fridays. Service was always excellent and the whole hotel is very clean. Rooms are very tired and need a complete makeover, but renovation has been completed downstairs and it is now very light and airy. Yes, we would definitely stay again for a nice relaxing stay in a quiet town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

16th century inn

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: It was quirky
Cons: Windows should be fixed to stay shut when required.
Location: Much Wenlock is a lovely 'little' place and was close to Ironbridge Museums and Ludlow was a short drive away.
It was a pleasant stay, the owners and their daughter were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Portsmouth

Much Noise in Much Wenlock

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a beautiful position near the heart of this very attractive village. The room was large and well furnished with a big and very comfortable bed. There was in the normal in-room tea/coffee making facilities. A rather nice touch was the addition of fresh milk and bottled water in a fridge on the landing if required. The shower was extremely fiddly and took a lot of effort to get the water to run at a bearable temperature. The Inn was very busy so we were unable to eat there in the evening but the breakfast was good and the service attentive. A few minor points on the breakfast that were overlooked were things like tea spoons and side plates. The only real problem we experienced was that of bar noise. Our room was directly above the bar and we were kept awake by voices and music. I appreciate this is to be expected but it did go onto to 00:45 in the morning. A plus side of this is that The Fox is obviously a good place for a 'lock in'. Overall a good hotel which I would use again and recommend to other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very central & ideal for visiting the surrounding area,