Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very old hotel so creaking floors inevitable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Menu at weekend good. centre of town. Efficient staff. Nice atmosphere and clearly popular with the locals.
Cons: Room furnishings on the low cost end. Staircase to rooms needs refurbishment. lack of fruit or yoghurt at breakfast.
Location: the wenlock circuit walk 10 miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and friendly in centre of town

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent food
Location: Blist Hill museum and Ironbridge should not be missed.
Chose this hotel on previous recommendations and was not disappointed. There are only five guest rooms and pets are not allowed which is always a bonus. The breakfasts will set you up for the day and eating here in the evening is highly recommended. Excellent menu, well cooked and presented and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Nice hotel near The Iron Gorge Museums

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The food at this hotel was excellent and I would recommend pre-booking as it is very popular The breakfast is cooked to order. Staff friendly.
Cons: Room could do with some updating but really could not fault it. Clean with as much tea and coffee you liked. Bed comfortable.
Location: Booked this hotel to visit The Iron Gorge Museums which were easily accessible. Good walking and cycling countryside nearby. Quaint town.
Lovely hotel set in a small quaint village with walks and places of interest nearby. Enjoyed strolling round the village which had a good selection of cafés and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
already done this how many reviews do you want me to send
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcp

Nice hotel in quaint village.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic food, lovel variety, super staff. I definitely recommend The Fox, Much Wenlock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far South Coast of NSW, Australia

Nice comfortable hotel in a lovely old town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It's charactor.
Location: We were visiting Iron Gorge which played a key role in the Industrial Revolution. Great spot not just for iron working but also for China and Tile pr
Good food and facilities, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Porth

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great staff who will do their best to accommodate any requests you may have. Food is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place nice little village

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A very warm and friendly place with great staff and excellent food. The little village has enough to do for a day so worth getting there early to have a look round,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location in Much Wenlock

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, car park big enough for our Land Rover.
Location: Central to all of Much Wenlock and environs.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Fox. The staff is very friendly and competent. The rooms are nice with character one would expect in a 400+ year old structure. The pub is very nice, frequented by locals and hosted by Sir Geoffrey. The restaurant is also very good, cuisine well above pub food, we ate there on both trips. AND they have smashing car park immediately adjacent to the inn. The location is perfect, all of town within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cambridge

Friendly family run inn.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcoming family run hotel,good food. Unspoiled old building made very comfortable and cosy despite the uneven floors.