Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Margaret E D

Fabulous .... We will be back

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly staff ,check in was quick & efficient. Room large & comfortable with everything you needed . Food was exceptional , best breakfast we've had ! Evening meal in the restaurant was really good too ,great choice on the menu
5 out of 5
by David

Well worth a stop over

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great welcome, lovely large room with bath and shower. Very comfortable and clean. The staff in the bar and restaurant were very courteous and helpful and the food was excellent , if in the are would stay again
5 out of 5
by gaynor

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at the Fox Hotel lovely clean room ,and really comfy bed and bed linen .fridge and ironing facilities. And breakfast was amazing,e never had dinner there but it looked fabulous .The staff where extremely friendly and helpfull . Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Redditch

Lovely place

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I hadn't expected too much as it was not an expensive room but was really plesantly surprised by a clean modern place albeit in a really old building. great bar, nice food, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Can't fault!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good food and beer. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel with fabulous breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Fox Inn! All staff were friendly and welcoming. The family room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North wales

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Arrived around 6pm nice warm welcome, personally shown to room, very nice and spacious. Had a drink in the bar, friendly locals, went into town only short walk, had a lovely evening. Breakfast was amazing and staff lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Friendly and very welcoming hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Olde world hotel that has been modernised but retains its character
Second time we've stayed here and would recommend. Food is good quality and service is good. Also made a special effort to prepare an early breakfast for one of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Christmas Market Visit

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and food.
Cons: Probably some updating to the room
Location: Great little town, good walks from the town
This is a very friendly family run pub, the owners and staff can't do enough for you. The food is excellent and very reasonable priced, with new dishes appearing on the menu each day. The regulars in the bar were also warm and friendly. We were in room number 5 which is at the back of the pub and it could probably could do with some updating, but it was very comfortable. The pub is ideally situated in the town with all the amenities close at hand. We would definitely return.