Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Good position breakfast could be a little more interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Facilities were great, room was great and staff were great. A little more expensive than some but it was great value. Would definatly stay there again
Location: Central for our needs
Room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel was central for our needs. Room, facilities and staff were great. Complimentary bowl in room was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Took my wife on a business trip to Mudgee , we had never been there before so combined business with pleasure visiting the wineries & eating some lovely food.This property is purely accommodation. A continental breakfast is left when the room is serviced. It is more than adequate. My tip is to definitely request a first floor room. We spent the first night in room 104, The Perry suite, on the ground floor & there were two issues. Right outside our bedroom window was a compressor, I think it was for the air conditioner in another room & it was cutting in & out throughout the night. We prefer to sleep with our window open, but this was not an option. It was aggravating even with the window closed. The other issue that night was the room above us was a family with young children continuously running around with the noise coming through the timber floor. All in all a bad night. Next morning I spoke with Patrick, the manager who arranged a change of room two 203 on the first floor, it was fine. All staff were most helpful throughout our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Best hotel in Mudgee

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Super convenient location right in the heart of town. Bed was very comfortable and complimentary in-room snacks was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great experience

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic renovated historic building, excellent service and very comfortable, centrally located to explore the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful boutique hotel that would rival the best in Sydney or Melbourne. Everything is provided for and delivers a luxury and contemporary stay in Mudgee. A great base for visiting the wineries, with easy access to all the restaurants and bars in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fabulous

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Without a doubt the best accommodation in the centre of Mudgee. The architecture is outstanding and the finishes just as good. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Short Break in Mudgee

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Big comfy beds.
Cons: General maintenance, towel rail fell off the wall, basin tap came apart
Location: Mudgee is a great place & we would like to return some day , but we probably wouldn't stay here again.
This property came recommended by family who had stayed here. We booked 2 rooms, the upstairs with balcony although smaller than the Perry suite was much more pleasing.