Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guanacaste, Costa Rica

The Hotel/Resort is a Tennis Country Club

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the river. The staff were very professional and helpful. The pool was heated.
Cons: No suggestions about the highway noise...
Location: We did not venture out of the resort as our intent was to relax for two days in cooler weather than where we live in Guanacaste.
We arrived Sunday afternoon just as a Tennis Tournament had ended and occupancy was very low. The pool was utilized by local families who are members of the Country club, which is a plus for being an immersion experience. On Monday we enjoyed having the pool and hot tub to our selves for two night stay. The grounds and gardens are lovely and the location on a bend in the river is peaceful, except for the sound of the trucks on the road which was quite close to the resort. We felt if occupancy had been high it would have been a very different experience.
4 out of 5
by Gustavo A. from Tico q vive en el extranjero

Cambio tv y mejor señal de cable

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Deben mejorar la señal de televisión y cambiar los tv actuales por tv pantallas planas para q estén actualizados. Es imagen y se han quedado atrás
4 out of 5
by Gladys from Puerto Limon

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilloso, con un poco de lluvia, pero disfrutamos mucho, la mayoría del personal amabilísimos
5 out of 5
by maria eugenia from Hollywood, Florida

Great and Beautiful

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel
3 out of 5
by Ana Isabel from San José

Estuvo bien

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar está bien
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Alajuela

Excelente estadia

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadía, el lugar precioso, la piscina muy rica, el desayuno muy bueno y la atención inmejorable. Sin duda volveré.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful bed, clean rooms, edible food.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the bed and the shower
Cons: The food in the restaurant could do with some work, especially the breakfast.
Location: It is a bit far away from anything. A $20 car ride (minimum) should get you to La Fortuna town where lots is going on.
We arrived at this hotel during the easter weekend. This hotel seems to double up as some kind of country club for rich costa ricans so we therefore arrived at a time when the hotel was likely at its most full. This meant that the pool area was often too crowded to get in. However, the rooms are great, super clean, big beds and a good mattress. There is hot water in the shower (something which one can not necessarily expect in Costa Rica) and most importantly, the staff are amazingly professional and friendly. The place is quite far from the hot springs and walks around the arenal volcano but by itself should offer a relaxing and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Seattle

Beatiful grounds

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel property, comfortable rooms, off the beaten path. If you want a quiet, peaceful stay in the Arenal/LaFortuna area, this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Probably best in the area

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice hotel near several attractions or if on business the best in the area. Very friendly staff and food was good. Rooms need to be remodeled specialty bathrooms.