Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Los Osos

Nice place, but where is the staff?

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well, despite hotels.com stating that there would be someone at the front desk up to 3 hours after our arrival there was no one there. Our keys were waiting with our documents since we prepaid. Also the bar and restaurant were closed and we arrived at the hotel shortly after 7pm. The location is nice and quiet, but only a couple minutes into town. The rooms were nice and well maintained and the beds were among the more comfortable we have had in Europe. Overall a good stay, but it was very odd not having any interaction with staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jörgen from pärnu

soovitan

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
hästi
4 out of 5
by Jörg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel aber sehr ländlich, abseits gelegen

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: die Ruhe und das Frühstück
Cons: nein
Location: ländlich und man müsste vermutlich nach Zwickau fahren um etwas unternehmen zu können.
Da ich erst abends ankam, und auch von der langen Fahrt müde war, habe ich keine großen Ambitionen mehr gehabt etwas zu unternehmen, habe im Restaurant etwas gegessen und bin ins Bett. habe sehr gut geschlafen und das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen war hervorragend. Alles bestens.
5 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from Dänemark

Schön und preisgünstig Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel in der Landschaft. Nächste Stadt war 15km. entfernt. Das Hotel ist gut für den Preis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great location next to creek in quiet area and easy to find just off the highway. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy rooms and hotel. Breakfast was good and great value. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Achthuizen

Voor herhaling vatbaar

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Voor de tweede keer dit hotel geboekt. Fijne service, behulpzame mensen, vriendelijk en gunstige prijs/kwaliteitverhouding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for families with babies or oldest people

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is something about 7 km from the city Zwickau. The location is calm and good for relax. Unfortunately we spent a half of hour waiting for somebody from the reception :/. Girl from the reception is still downstairs in the restaurant. Rooms are clean, but there is no rubbish in the room, where you sleep and the toilets is downstairs, not at the same floor, where you sleep. It's not the best hotel, when you have a little babies or somebody older with you.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Peking

gutes Hotel mit Potenzial

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Anreise: einfach zu finden auch ohne Navi. Lage: ländlich , wenig Verkehr recht ruhig aber abgelegen. 10 min nach Glauchau mit dem Auto , Mosel Anbindung nach Zwickau. Zimmer: gut ausgestattet, sauber, Betten gut, keine Klimaanlage in den oberen Zimmern daher recht warm zum schlafen. Deckenbeleuchtung funktionierte nicht. Personal: sehr freundlich Fruehstueck: reichlich, mit allem was man begehrt keine Kennzeichnung laktosefrei. Hotel: etwas unsauber mit sehr vielen Spinnweben an den Fenstern und dadurch Insektenkadavern ausserhalb und innerhalb. negativ: kein Lift und schmale Treppen. keine Barrierefreiheit und somit schlecht für Behinderte oder Besucher mit schweren Koffern. gut: Kinderspielräume gelungener Aufenthalt mit viel Potenzial zum verbessern. Preis Leistung nur bei Sonderangeboten ok.