Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We stayed only one night but found the hotel to be lovely, well situated and with great dinning options. We were there to visit the Sculpture Festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Unique

Posted Oct 8, 2016
A bit far from town - get ob bus routes that drop/pick you up from Railway Station. Diifficult to get direct bus from main town square. Lovely Italian restaurant 50 yds from hotel reception :)
5 out of 5
by lucy from Lucy, Harroagte

Quirky hotel with great service

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip with collegues - we have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The hotel is very quirky with a good location in a lovely neighbourhood. Great bar, restaurant and reception with exceptional meeting space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge room and delicious brunch

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay - the room was big and clean and the hotel is very quirky. The staff are friendly, the brunch was delicious, and I would happily stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Interesting building, large comfortable rooms, little away from centre of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful and intelligent staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
excellent, friendly, thoughtful and intelligent staff
4 out of 5
by Rob from Vancouver

Chic and interesting

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it is based on a structure of the former brewery. The disappointing part is that the old walls are only in reception, bar and meeting areas not the rooms (added strcuture). The other disappointment was the bike rental at 12 euro (4 more than downtown) - a bummer in the biking capital of Germany. Otherwise, very nice, comfortable and modern hotel with large balconies. Parking was easy enough at 7 euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels