Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverford, PA

GREAT location. Hotel staff is nice.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Unfortunately, there was an odor coming from the shower drain that I think was affecting the entire hotel. They were working on it I belive
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sight-seeing
Had stayed here before and the location is fantastic. Staff is friendly and helpful and speak good English (as is the case with most German establishments)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location with modern amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nothing was a problem. The breakfast was great too. Only downside is no tea making in room but hey we survived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice European hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Loved the heated bathroom floor and the overhead shower head in the shower after a long flight and little sleep these things made my day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, location very convenient for City Centre but they need to give clearer instructions for the location of the car park, as the hotel postcode is in a pedestrian zone. Room was very good apart from the lack of a comfortable chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast,vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by Kim Meng from Malaysia

One night in Munster.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
1. Room was relatively comfortable for the price and location 2. The hotel was on another block so will have to walk from the lobby and go through another secure door. This is quite unsure from Asia but may be common in Europe. Security may be a concern in a less safe city but Munster feels ok. 3. The vending machine in my floor is not working and wasted a few euros to find out. Front desk promised to look into this and refund but didn't do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel in the heart of the City Center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good, clean, comfortable hotel in the heart of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Could have more amenities in the room, such as coffee machine, and bath towels were a disaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An appartment like hotel ...

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly at the check in. However, at 13:00 no room was available, which is a bit unusual and caused some issues for me. On arrival, there was no possibility to get food after a long trip. The room I got was actually in a spearate building some 50 m away from the hotel. It was more like being in an appartment building then being in a hotel. The reception area and hotel bar were not not up to the level of what I would expect in a hotel like the H4. The room was of a nice size and the bathroom was modern and well designed. The desk was small and the desk chair not very comfortable for the long working sessions I needed to have in the room. The TV is very small and watching TV from the bed is not fun because of the small TV size. The free WiFi was working o.k. However, the fact of being in a separate building made this not a very nice experience and I would not stay there again - I prefer to stay in a place that has a real hotel flair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager