Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegant, comfortable, a little strange.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Location: Excellent location in the heart of Münster. Many nearby restaurants, cultural sites, etc.
The H4 in Münster is elegantly designed--it looks a lot like the nearby LWL Museum--and the rooms are very comfortable. What's odd is that it shares a building with a kind of shopping mall. Bits of the hotel (the lobby, different blocks of rooms) are distributed here and there, so you spend a lot of time getting in or out, and swiping your room card for admission as you move from public spaces to hotel spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location and the rooms are very comfortable. The beds are excellent, lovely bedding and pillows. I enjoyed my room very much. Everything is super modern. There is a nice outdoor terrace where you can have drinks over looking the city. I would highly recommend this hotel for business and leisure travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Fabienne , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017
clean and nice. close to the shopping center and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, horrible service.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was charged for a breakfast that we did not have and when we asked for the manager we were told that she just went on vacation. Would have been a great place to stay besides the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverford, PA

GREAT location. Hotel staff is nice.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Unfortunately, there was an odor coming from the shower drain that I think was affecting the entire hotel. They were working on it I belive
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sight-seeing
Had stayed here before and the location is fantastic. Staff is friendly and helpful and speak good English (as is the case with most German establishments)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location with modern amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nothing was a problem. The breakfast was great too. Only downside is no tea making in room but hey we survived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice European hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Loved the heated bathroom floor and the overhead shower head in the shower after a long flight and little sleep these things made my day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, location very convenient for City Centre but they need to give clearer instructions for the location of the car park, as the hotel postcode is in a pedestrian zone. Room was very good apart from the lack of a comfortable chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast,vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager