Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Modern Hotel in Muenster

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was convenient to both old town and the University. These is a nice little wine bar across the street if you get tired of beer.
Cons: nothing. It seems stupid expedia to have to type more when there is nothing to say.
Location: Easy to walk to the university or take a bus. Old town is just a short walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Azzoix

Munster Visit, Just slept here

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel room was exceedingly small but clean and efficient. Shower-great, beds ok, I do not believe they had air conditioning but did not need it. Room was over the entrance so it was a bit noisy. If you have a car just pull in front of the hotel, the sign says do not enter, I believe it was one way in the wrong direction. Ignore the sign drive forward and park in the underground garage just past the entrance and left. They will give you a pass when you register. All in all absolutely no complaints. OK for Munster, not great for Berlin or Hamburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Brooklyn

One Night In Muenster

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: I was in town on a Sunday night and things slowed down rather early but the hotel is close to a number of fine restaurants, shopping and bars.
Very comfortable rooms and well situated near shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Uffe

Ok, good but nothing extra

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on HotelClub
It was nice - quiet and clean. Friendly staff and good fruits in the reception.
3 out of 5
by meme1234

OK hotel in the centre of Münster

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on HotelClub
if you look for an OK hotel for a two day solo business trip in the centre of Münster then this is the hotel for you. It is in the centre, and next to a parking garage (13 Euro / day). Despite requesting a quiet room with a queen bed we got a room on the first floor with the bed composed of two single beds (which moved away during the night) So if you come with your partner and look for a somewhat more comfortable stay you might want to look somewhere else (or go for a bigger room - the "M" category is not really spacious and check what you get before agreeing the room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

StadHotel Muenster

Posted Jun 3, 2010
The hotel was very comfortable. The rooms are not large (typical German size), but were very clean and comfortable. The location is a reasonable walk from the train station (about 700-800 meters along the promenade, I made it twice), and is close to the Cathedral, lake and other sites. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby. A bakery and grocery store are located across the street. Wireless access is complimentary and fairly reliable. The hotel restaurant features the typical German buffet breakfast (which is included with the room), and is of high quality (better than the other two hotel breakfasts I had on the trip). Services (getting a taxi etc.) were easily accessed and reliable. Overall I was very happy with the Stadhotel, I would visit again. I only visited the hotel restaurant once outside of breakfast, which lead to a surprising miscommunication (I don't speak German and had to get help translating the menu). I was looking for a light meal, and ordered something described by the waitress as an 'appetizer.' What arrived was the equivalent of a 1/2 pound double bacon cheese burger (with fried pork steak, cheese and mushroom). It was super tasty, but much larger than I was expecting. Humorously so, the thing was the size of my head. Appetizer indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

In the heart of the city

Posted Jul 15, 2007 on Orbitz
This delightful hotel was in the heart of the city and I was able to walk everywhere. About a block from the headquarters for the Skulptur Projeckte M?nster 07 it was a delightful retreat at the end of a day of looking at art. A short taxi ride from the train station, the staff were welcoming and effecient. The rooms were bright, cheery and very quiet. The complementary breakfast buffet featured a large spread - lots of variety ,very tasty and even included champagne and orange juice if so desired. It kept me going throughout the day. I didn't eat at the restaurant any other time as there was a good selection of restaurants nearby. M?nster is a charming town and this was the perfect location within it.
2 out of 5
by Jürgen

Nie wieder

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beim ersten Check in bekamen wir ein Zimmer mit nicht gemachten Betten und hochkant stehenden Matratzen.... Die Damen an der Rezepzion gab uns dann - kommentarlos - ein neues Zimmer. Eine Entschuldigung oder evtl. ein Upgrade erfolgte nicht. Am anderen Morgen wurden wir von Schlagbohrmaschinen ! !! nebenan geweckt. Es stellte sich heraus, dass das Hotel umgebaut wird, ohne dies vorher in irgendeiner Form zu kommunizieren....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung nicht gerechtfertigt

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Kleines Einzelzimmer, zur Straße hin laut, Zimmerpreis hoch, dazu Frühstück extra Berechnung und parken nochmals 15 Euro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral, schönes Hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Es war alles OK
Location: Mitten in Münster sind der Phantasie bezüglich Unternehmungen absolut keinerlei Grenzen gesetzt..
Sehr angenehme zwei Nächte, sehr freundliches Personal und sehr gepflegtes Ambiente.