Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Unique

Posted Oct 8, 2016
A bit far from town - get ob bus routes that drop/pick you up from Railway Station. Diifficult to get direct bus from main town square. Lovely Italian restaurant 50 yds from hotel reception :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Interesting building, large comfortable rooms, little away from centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful and intelligent staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
excellent, friendly, thoughtful and intelligent staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niklas from Shanghai

Mixed review

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Nice design and reasonably good location with some restaurants close by. Disappointing that there is no WiFi in the rooms. Parking cost (8 Euro/day) is extra even outside of the garage (at least during work days). The room of my daugher was not really clean (lots of hair on the floor). No coffeemaker or tea in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Thoroughly enjoyable!

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Our stay at the Factory was a really enjoyable experience. From the minute we checked in the staff were very pleasant and helpful giving us information about bus routes into town and supplying us with a very useful map. The fact that the hotel is a renovated old brewery brings something different to the surroundings - exposed brick and plasterwork, a really innovative idea! Although not in the city centre, we decided to walk and it took about 15-20 minutes. Perfectly manageable on a warm evening. The breakfast was excellent and having had only continental breakfast throughout the rest of our European trip, it was fantastic to have hot food - particularly eggs and bacon!! All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We would definitely stay at The Factory again and will certainly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North East of England

Good value for a short stay en route

Posted Sep 12, 2011
We booked to stay for two nights on the way back from long tour of Southern Germany and France. We were road weary and tired of camping in the rain. In that context the hotel was perfect. Excellent service, big modern rooms (though rather characterless) safe parking (for a car full of wine) and an interesting location. A 20 minute walk from the town centre, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bei wipperfürth

Toller Wochenendaufenthalt

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, schöner moderner Charme
Cons: Gründlichere Reihningung im Bad
Super nettes Personal, schönes Modernes Ambiente, leider hatten wir nur eine halbe Toilettenpapierrolle, das ist das einzige kleine Manko, jeder Zeit wieder :), Frühstück bietet alles was das Herz begehrt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belo horizonte, mg, brasil

Excelente atendimento, localização e design.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: A atmosfera do hotel deixa os hóspedes super à vontade bem como a amplitude e a limpeza dos quarto.
Location: A localização num pequeno centro comercial facilita bem ao hóspede, bem como a tranquilidade de estacionamento.
O atendimento foi primoroso; a localização formidável e o design contemporâneo da antiga cervejaria ficou incrível. O buffet do café da manhã é excelente. Fomos à Münster para um evento familiar e a comodidade de ter restaurantes variados, supermercado, farmácia, salão de beleza e até floricultura em muito nos facilitou a estada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Preis -Leistung

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Das Hotel entspricht dem Preis. Alles o.k..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Cityhotel in historischem Bau

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Um das Hotel herum ist alles was man braucht vorhanden. Guter Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden. Busanbindung in die Innenstadt ist gut.