Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, staff, location.
Location: Great for Murren and Gimmewald areas.
We had a great time at Hotel Eiger. Rooms are spacious and staff is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect weather. The hotel is immediately opposite the exit from the station and so very easy to find. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was great and the view from the balcony was spectacular. I really enjoyed the pool after a day of hiking and the sauna was perfect. Great breakfast too. I can't rate this hotel more highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for sightseeing & hiking in the Murren area. The service Is top notch & the staff is very friendly & very helpful. Every effort is made to accommodate guests & answer their questions about hiking, sightseeing & travel arrangements and It is obvious that this is a family run hotel as so much attention is paid to their guests. The owner even makes the rounds at dinner speaking to guests and asking about their stay. We ate dinner at the hotel twice and it was excellent. The venison "hunter's style" was particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful Swiss Hospitality

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent. Very comfortable room. Very clean. Excellent meals. Great attention to guests here.
Cons: Clean up construction area behind hotel.
Location: Hiking, skiing ....incredible scenery.
Our visit here was so memorable, we didn't even mind the rain. Well run hotel. Lots of dining options. Beautiful views from dining room and terraces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfectly located, fabulous old European service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, service beyond compare, food...all outstanding
Location: Perfectly located across the street from the Murren train station. As Murren is small, anything to do is within walking distance.
Absolutely loved our stay at the Eiger. From the greeting of the porter at the train station to take our bags all way up to our room, to the lovely/helpful/cheerful/kind staff, to the pool/sauna facilities, to the comfortable rooms and bathrooms, and the dinners overlooking the most beautiful scenery ever...how could you go wrong? It's hard work getting up to Murren, but once there, The Hotel Eiger is the only place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel. Was a bit hot in the room during August. Otherwise couldn't get any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Switzerland at its best.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pictures could never do justice to the beauty that surrounds the Eiger. Having lunch on the terrace with the mountains right in front of you brings a sense of pure joy and peace. If I could, I would return there every summer for the rest of my life.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Seattle

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible hotel, incredible room, incredible view and location, incredible service, I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by santiago from Miami

Unforgettable mürren

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beyond happy, the hotel and that room made our vacation unforgettable. The view was a postcard throughout the day.