Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Out of the way, but beautiful views

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff was wonderful and helpful and the room was adequate. Breakfast was great and you won't forget the view. Pool was nice. Be careful with the hotel restaurant...it's a bit pricey. The town of Murren doesn't allow cars and it's a bit of ordeal to get to but it's charming. The town is dead after dark (at least in September)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. Amazing staff, great room. Right across the train station. Great Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful hotel in the Swiss Alps

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is owned and run by a local family. Every person, from the owner to the service personnel, was generously helpful. The bubbly pool was perfect after a day of hiking or siteseeing and the food was great. One of our best experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Terrific hotel and restaurant perfectly located! That's all folks. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
by KIN LAM

A not-so-good experience

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good. But I was given a room facing a backyard with construction work in progress, which spoiled the stay. Also the Wifi network was slow and unstable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Enjoyed the hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Best hotel in Murren !

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful, friendly, family owned hotel, they were all very nice and helpful. Perfect place to stay up on the mountain! We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible view. The hotel had good views we just got a horrible one. Loved the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in alpine paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Orbitz
We spent two nights in June, which turned out to be the first opening nights of the summer season. Crowds were light because some hotels did not open until later. Both our day hikes (North Face loop and Mountain View trail) were unbelievable! This was the best part of our two weeks in Europe hands down. Pros: Comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic views, wonderful breakfast (included), very close to train station. Cons: Expensive, located on the edge of town, far from most of the lifts and popular hiking trails (granted, the town is not that big and it's less than 10 minutes walk end-to-end). There is a heated indoor pool, but no jacuzzi, something we craved after long days hiking. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Best Hotel + Amazing Experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing hotel and location. Very clean nice rooms, very attentive staff that made everything about our stay a great experience. No doubt this is the best place to stay in the area. Hotel is located 20 ft from local train stop for resort area, easy to get to from Interlaken (side note: don't stay in Interlaken stay here!) Short walk through town 5-10min to the lift to see the top of the Shilthorn. First day we were there was cloudy at the top so we enjoyed the awesome indoor pool that serves as a great place to spend the day set right in front of the mountains and also did some shopping in the local stores. We ate a few times in restaurant, great food, great service, great breakfast included as well. Best stay in the mountains we've had to date, Thank you for everything, we'll be back!