Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle U.K

"Country Resort" !!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The only thing that can be described correctly at this hotel is it's in the countryside ! As for a "resort " the phrase is laughable ! Firstly , 8 sunbeds outside on a small terrace adjacent to an indoor pool does constitute a resort ! Apart from a small decked area which is rotten that is the sum total of outside facilities! Now the rooms ! The classic room is of a standard that can only be described as "hostel " standard. Having refused to stay in this room I was moved to another hotel for 1 night to be given there executive room which if you were lucky may attain standard status . The staff are willing but are led by a lack of management direction to the point of being chaotic !! After being kept waiting for two hours before getting my " hostel standard room - I spoke to the manager via phone to voice my considerable dismay ! As I said earlier, I was upgraded, but the standard of cleaning was a disgrace ! Beds crisply made & towels hung & straightened but no sign of a vacuum or a duster My point is further verified by s picture of a glass in the lobby that was there for my entire stay ! The restaurant ! - I was on half board & my first meal was a health hazard! Uncooked chicken !! Needless to say, I ate elsewhere at my own expense . I could go on & on - my advice to all STEER CLEAR!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Scotland

Poor

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice quiet area with beautiful view, about 15m from the center of Florence. Few restaurants down the road, with a small supermarket nearby as well. Staff helpful, and price competitive, as advertised. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria Canada

Relaxing with great views

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The service and the beauty of the countryside.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: There is lots to do in Florence but it is a half hour away. In the immediate vicinity not much.
The Staff at the hotel and in the restaurant were first class. All were exceptionally helpful. In that it is a half hour from town it is a hotel where your focus should be on relaxing particularly if you don't have a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike from U.S.

Best Hotel Stay in Europe

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We cannot say enough about this hotel/resort. Florence was awesome in itself, but the hotel surpassed our expectations. From the welcome, to the breakfast, to the pool, and the room, we were satisfied. The shuttle to/from Florence was convenient, so as we did not have to try to drive ourselves.
4 out of 5
by chris@castangiausa from Davidoff Resort

Pitti U'omo June 2014

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a very good place. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Bob G from Idaho

Nice Firenze stopover -

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Just a few kilometers north of Florence. Clean, comfortable, quiet room, excellent service, surprisingly good dinner cuisine at the restaurant. Recent remodel was thorough, including pool. Staff very helpful. Great getaway and good value for seeing the birthplace of the Renaissance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The good: 1) me and my wife were on our honeymoon and the hotel set for us champagne with ice in the room which was very nice and kind. 2) The staff is kind and helpful 3) The sauna and swimming pool surely upgraded the hotel. The bad: 1) Although the hotel was with minimal capacity, we and many other guests were set with a view to the parking area. 2) The shower had almost no hot water. 3) The walls were thin, and we heard noises from nearby room.