Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
You need a car to reach this hotel as it is pretty much in a forest; not a bad location if you want a quiet place, nature etc. Car park is free. We only stayed for one night so can't say much, but our room looked very different from what we saw in the pictures when made a booking. For the price we paid it was good enough, however, the man at reception couldn't understand a word in English, therefore all our questions were left unanswered. The shower room is definitely not for tall people :) Breakfast seemed a little bit poor, but it was nice to be offered to eat on the terrace with nice views and birds singing around us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Amenities nice, but I wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location and amenities were nice, hotel was pretty and comfortable. My complaint was that I got almost no sleep - kitchen had open windows (no AC in room to close it up, so we had to either be in stifling heat or keep our window open) AND it was right under our room - and the kitchen staff was LOUD and banging things around until nearly 3am. I understand they have to clean up, but it was a LOT of noise, most of it them yelling and joking around with each other - and no attempts at being a little quiet about it. I wouldn't stay here again just for that reason.
3 out of 5
by Ramona from Romania

good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel for short stay
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Worth the price.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, but a bit secluded. Room could have used an upgrade a few years ago, but overall, it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel !!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice hotel ..staff are wonderful. The room was very clean ..lovely breakfast . Its a 20 min drive to batberino outlet... Will return again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very quite area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quietness and friendly staff
Cons: Renovating the bathroom
Not far from the highway but it is not easy to reach for the first time specially by night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel for the price...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is an old building, classic Tuscan environment. Very nice surrounding, quiet and serene. The décor is a little dated but clean and functional. Would recommend for someone on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in the middle of nature

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at La Selva Hotel two nights and we liked it a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious, the hotel was very well located (8kms to Calenzano) and it was surrounded by trees which make us feel close to nature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in the middle of nowhere! It's up on hill... and very inconvenient. I'm not sure how many receptionists there are but I met 3 (two men and a woman). The woman receptionist is very helpful in comparison to the two men. The hotel is about an hour and a half bus ride to central Florence. The bus stop is hidden and not safe whatsoever... AND you have to walk down this steep hill to get to the "main street" where the bus is located. In addition, the bus does not come around often. The room is not as nice as it is advertised. There's a lot of bugs, so expect to get some bug bites. The hotel restaurant has the worst customer service. Sometimes the restaurant opens at 7 PM.... sometimes 7:30 PM.... SOMETIMES 8 PM. I got to give the place props for TRYING to add miscellaneous charges, so I would advise you to keep your eyes out when looking at the prices on the menu AND receipt. Would I stay here again? I doubt it. The hotel has this retreat like feeling. If there was a spa of some sort here, I think the stay wouldn't have been too bad.