Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

AMAZING experience of a lifetime!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Resort has lovely spa, offers bike rentals, nearby horseback riding and golf.
Monsignor Della Casa is an ideal vacation spot for anyone looking to relax and rejuvenate. The staff is extraordinary and goes above and beyond to make your stay an exceptional experience. The staff make you feel welcome and do their absolute best to insure a pleasurable experience. The resort has a unique rustic charm and the landscape is beyond beautiful. There are fun and exciting outdoor activities for everyone and spa is delightful. The food at the restaurant is homemade and extraordinary. I am already planning my THIRD trip to Monsignor Della Casa. I would highly recommend this hidden gem in the heart of Tuscany. You will not be disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice serene setting

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Extremely peaceful location, serene and quiet .. Beautiful setting in Tuscan countryside. Embracing, cheerful staff. Great for a relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Liverpool

Great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights and despite the gloomy weather had a wonderful stay here. The staff were amazing and the room was a delight. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious. Could not recommend anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

P-E-R-F-E-C-T

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Service was exceptional, quality of rooms and facilities was far superior than most 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The staff was fantastic.
Cons: We had an early check out in order to catch a flight and office was not open to 8 am suggest that front desk be available earlier
Location: This is Tuscanny. Train close by for a short ride into Florence. On site Spa , tennis etc.Shopping excellent at Outlets only 15 minutes away
I travel extensively and my wife would tell you that I am somewhat hard to please let alone Impress but this resort exceeded in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Nice quiet secluded place to get away from everything. Excellent and friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
by Chef Jose from Florida

A magical place

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
This place is a piece of paradise so magical. We went there for our anniversary but it's a place where we are planning to go back to but with our family and friends. The rooms and bathrooms were a great size plus super clean and smelled fresh. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.There was some much to do that the staff helped us plan all the days we were there. The grounds are spectacular and so much to discover. The food was delicious and the wine selection awesome. There is nothing I can say negative about this resort. We love it there.
5 out of 5
by nina from London

Great getaway!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
I couldn't believe how amazing this place was! Huge apartment with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, etc. We arrived late at night and they had prepared everything for us and the apartment was so big that we didn't even realize there was a second bedroom until the next day. Service was very good and they convinced us to stay over for dinner. Food was very good with some local delicacies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little piece of heaven in the Tuscan mountains

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Setting is stunning
Cons: Rooms would benefit from air conditioning
Location: Beautiful
Beautiful, isolated rurale setting in the Tuscan hills. Had a 3 night stay and enjoyed every evening here post travelling the nearby highlights. Food was excellent (although portions were large!) and enjoyed sampling the local wine. Staff were very helpful and gave great advice for local trips. There isn't much locally, so if you need extras, it's a 5 minute car ride into Borgo San Lorenzo. If we had more time, we would have taken the opportunity to have enjoy the hotel facilities. We were fortunate to get a free room upgrade, although both rooms were of an excellent standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City USA

Monsignor della Casa Country Resort - Tuscany area

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels
The villa was very relaxing and located in a beautiful Tuscany countryside. We rented a car for day trips to Pisa, Lucca and Florence. This location was very convienient for the day trips. The accomodations were excellant and wish we had a couple more days to enjoy the amenities the villa had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Snn Francisco

Tuscan Jewel

Posted Oct 11, 2011
This hotel is absolutely amazing. Top notch all the way, set in a beautiful country location. The room was large, very comfortable, and had an amazing view of the countryside. Breakfast was great, staff was super helpful. If you want a place to relax, this is it. Wireless internet too slow to use, and thank heavens because what a waste of time that would have been in such a beautiful place. Pools and spas are well maintained. I could spend a week there and still not want to leave. They arranged a horse back ride tour for us nearby that was fantastic.