Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Spacious accommodations, close to train

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Relaxing private accommodations, good food, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Reception Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie! Kind regards from Toscana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beauty, tranquility and superb service in Tuscany

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were blown away by the beauty and service of Monsignor Della Casa. Truly made our trip to a Italy spectacular. I couldn't imagine a more friendly, accommodating staff. The breakfast every morning is superb and please eat at the resort's restaurant. It was our favorite meal in all of Italy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Buongiorno, thank you so much for your much appreciated review, that we will share with the whole staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Resort in the nearest future. The Marzi family and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Rustic charm between Bologna and Florence

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Rustic charm, location, spacious quiet rooms, superb restaurant and excellent staff
Cons: Re-surface tennis court and more pro-active control of wasps in late August
Location: Easy connection by train to Florence. Quiet rural setting for bike rides etc...
Small hamlet converted into holiday lets, with self-catering or B & B available. Rustic charm and peaceful setting, with views to the Tuscan hills. Superb restaurant and charming staff. The rooms spacious, quiet and comfortable although dark, lacking natural light as it is a converted property and no air con, but the fan was sufficient. Ideally the tennis court should be re-surfaced and some more effective wasp deterrent would be helpful, but I would certainly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Monsignore's team, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, thanks for your positive review and for the valuable suggestions. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the nearest future. Our best regards from Toscana, the Marzi family and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

AMAZING experience of a lifetime!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Resort has lovely spa, offers bike rentals, nearby horseback riding and golf.
Monsignor Della Casa is an ideal vacation spot for anyone looking to relax and rejuvenate. The staff is extraordinary and goes above and beyond to make your stay an exceptional experience. The staff make you feel welcome and do their absolute best to insure a pleasurable experience. The resort has a unique rustic charm and the landscape is beyond beautiful. There are fun and exciting outdoor activities for everyone and spa is delightful. The food at the restaurant is homemade and extraordinary. I am already planning my THIRD trip to Monsignor Della Casa. I would highly recommend this hidden gem in the heart of Tuscany. You will not be disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice serene setting

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Extremely peaceful location, serene and quiet .. Beautiful setting in Tuscan countryside. Embracing, cheerful staff. Great for a relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Liverpool

Great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights and despite the gloomy weather had a wonderful stay here. The staff were amazing and the room was a delight. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious. Could not recommend anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

P-E-R-F-E-C-T

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Service was exceptional, quality of rooms and facilities was far superior than most 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The staff was fantastic.
Cons: We had an early check out in order to catch a flight and office was not open to 8 am suggest that front desk be available earlier
Location: This is Tuscanny. Train close by for a short ride into Florence. On site Spa , tennis etc.Shopping excellent at Outlets only 15 minutes away
I travel extensively and my wife would tell you that I am somewhat hard to please let alone Impress but this resort exceeded in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Nice quiet secluded place to get away from everything. Excellent and friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
by Chef Jose from Florida

A magical place

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
This place is a piece of paradise so magical. We went there for our anniversary but it's a place where we are planning to go back to but with our family and friends. The rooms and bathrooms were a great size plus super clean and smelled fresh. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.There was some much to do that the staff helped us plan all the days we were there. The grounds are spectacular and so much to discover. The food was delicious and the wine selection awesome. There is nothing I can say negative about this resort. We love it there.
5 out of 5
by nina from London

Great getaway!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
I couldn't believe how amazing this place was! Huge apartment with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, etc. We arrived late at night and they had prepared everything for us and the apartment was so big that we didn't even realize there was a second bedroom until the next day. Service was very good and they convinced us to stay over for dinner. Food was very good with some local delicacies!