Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great golfing...disappointing restaurant on site

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the size of the bedroom and bathroom.
Cons: The chef, the person who puts together the dinner menu and Internet accessibility.
Location: Location great for golfing. Florence is not far away by train. Not much to do on-site as a non-golfer except sit around a swimming pool.
This could be a fantastic place for a golfing holiday. An ideal position for an all-inclusive holiday, but the dinner menu/chef's capabilities let the resort down badly. As did internet access in the rooms. A great pity that you had to drive off-site after a day of golf to find something decent to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ely, Nv

Great boutique golf hotel in wine country

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Beautiful golf course and beautiful hotel. Hotel has small, personal feel. Great onsite restaurant. We were there for 4 days and never left site. Poolside grill. Dinner buffet on Saturday night. Very special place. We rented clubs and played 3 times. Golf staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

For golf player!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Beatiful property and staff, however the phisical condition needs immediate attention!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liz from England

fantastic service

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Overall very pleasant. The reception staff were very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vertou

Bonne prestation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Le séjour fut gâché par une climatisation de chambre extrêmement bruyante. C'est dommage car tout le reste était très bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Nice hotel, very golf orientated, bad WIFI

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, swimming pool and price
Cons: Could use a lick of paint, more modern interior and definitely better WIFI. Also golf course needs dire attention
Location: Nice old villages to visit and a nice lake nearby. Also 20 minutes away from a good outlet which have sales in July and August
Nice hotel, with spacious and clean rooms. Interior is a bit old fashioned, especially in the dinner hall / restaurant. We choose the hotel based on the golf facilities on site, which is indeed nice and the fact that there is a nice swimming pool and area as well. However, we were somewhat disappointed by the golf course. Very hilly, and in need of attention. The greens were poor and the golf cart tracks were hard to drive. But the biggest disappoint and frustration was the WIFI. It was extremely poor, even when we were given (the one and only) external router. In this day and age you except descent WIFI. Luckily we just got free roaming charges in Europe otherwise it would have been a complete disappointment. There are many local villages and restaurants to visit in the area. You definitely need a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gediegenes Hotel, abgelegen vom Rummel, ruhig

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super
5 out of 5
by laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiziana from Milano

Un paradiso

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Un piccolo paradiso anche se io ed il mio compagno non giochiamo a golf! Ci torneremo di certo!