Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Honeymoon Spot

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Can't wait to go back - incredible food, room and staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enchanting time in the Tuscan hills.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Rooms Our room was large, spotlessly clean and had wonderful views over the olive groves. There's a friendly cockerel that starts crowing quite early on in the morning, but it's a toss up between getting woke up early or trying to sleep with the windows closed. As the temperature was so warm, trying to sleep with closed windows was out of the question. Staff All of the staff were incredibly welcoming, warm and friendly. Everyone would go out of their way to help us. The only thing here worth mentioning is they operate with very few staff so don't expect pool-side drink service. If you want a drink, go to reception and ask and they'll bring drinks out to you wherever you're sitting. Food We are in the hotel restaurant most evenings and really enjoyed the food and wine. Dinner at Villa Campestri can easily be a three hour affair so make sure you don't make plans. Those three hours are filled with beautiful views and courses of food. It isn't slow service, it is very well paced between courses. Breakfasts were also good, highlight being the orange juicers allowing you to make yourself freshly squeezed orange juice. Grounds They're breathtaking. It's absolutely stunning at the Villa and there's plenty of seating around to allow you to just soak it in without feeling in top of other guests. A word of caution; at this time of year (August), we found that the grounds were swarming with flying bugs. Mostly this is fine, but there are a high number of wasps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Ramzi, thank you for the nice words you spent for our Resort, we're so glad you did enjoy the hospitality, the food and the grounds around the Villa. Our breakfast is amazing, you're right..all freshes produces and homemade! Regarding the wasps there were really many, they were due to so high temperatures we had in July and August and the lack of rain. We really hope you will have the chance to come back to visit us! Have a good day Kind Regards Sandra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The place is built with such class and the view is outstanding. It's quit and peaceful and very welcoming.
Location: if you like the nature this is the place. You only hear the birds around you. The staff was very helpful with finding great restaurants and roadtrips.
We got just what we need - a relaxing time, amazing view, great food, wonderful and helpful staff and felt so sorry we had to leave. Can't wait to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Viola Pasquali, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Hope to be able to welcome you soon! Molte grazie :-), what you write is our goal! Viola and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice and relaxing stay will lovely views. Very quaint and beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guests thank you for the visit and for the time you kindly dedicated to us with your review. Villa Campestri is located in a beautiful position, from here you can see all the green Mugello Valley and we are few steps from the center of Florence, so a good combination! We hope you will come back, we would love to welcome you again in our Resort. With our kindest regards Sandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Tuscany break

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are well appointed, and with good views. Excellent staff with pride in providing an excellent service. Superb breakfasts and evening meals.
Cons: No air-conditioning may be a problem for some. Hair-dryer in room very weak. WiFi limited and pretty slow.
Location: Location is quite isolated, which we wanted, but at the same time good access to Florence and Bologna.
Really superb villa with very friendly staff. Rooms are very luxurious. The included buffet breakfast is superb with assortment of cold and hot food, fresh fruit to squeeze. The location is superb up in the hills north of Florence, though life without a car would be difficult. The grounds are huge with a couple of nice walks around the olive groves. The restaurant is excellent, but quite expensive - the Florentine steak is awesome!!!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Saudi Arabia

Real Tuscany

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room was hot and stuffy plus had noise from the restaurant dinner crowd. There's no AC at this resort and we traveled in August. But we were moved to a ground floor room with extraordinary views and easy access to the pool. This is a fabulous honeymoon resort but not ideal for families with active toddlers. If you want to get anywhere you need a car. It's a 5-10 minute curvy, steep drive to the main road. We tried other area dinner spots but the restaurant at this resort was hands down the best on the area. Breakfast was also a great start to the day. This location is isolated and an hour drive but only 26km to Florence. Not a great location if you are coming for Florence but wonderful if you want a genuine Tuscany experience.
5 out of 5
by Lauren Kuhl

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic-all of the staff were extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Englishman living in California

Beautiful setting above Mugello valley

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heating for room
Lovely location in hills. Very quiet and peaceful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice, though was a little cold with no heating option. Restaurant presented wonderful food. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Chris and Jen from Australia

Exceptionally charming

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing, comfortable, spoilt, beautiful scenery an authentic dream Tuscan experience