Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Reception staff were great . Room was lovely except two beds joined to make king bed and could really feel the join All the other facilities very good except the spa treatments were very overpriced .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff was nice but amenities we're disappointing.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and the pool area looked nice even though we visted after it was closed.
Cons: Internet!!! Works very slow and then drops. Only had lunch at the restaurant, but was not impressed by the food.
Location: We visted Florence, Lucca and Fiesole. Resturant across the street was very good, I had Wild boar on noodles, was really good!
Upon check in we found our room to be nice but not over the top. We were informed after check in the spa was closed due to some repairs 😔, next day we didn't make it back before they closed. Facing the road was not bad except for the neighbors barking dogs, like 4 or 5 that was pretty frequent. Had some problems with the elevator, so we opted for the stairs. The breakfast had a pretty good selection of pastries, yogurt, cold cuts and scrambled eggs too. The staff tried very hard to be helpful with recommendations of towns to visit and places to eat. Loved Ristorante San Barnaba in Scarperia! The owners were great and the Bistecca Florentine was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Gorgeous setting

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Setting and peaceful location
Cons: More service on Mondays, when many local restaurants are closed
Location: Lake Bilancino and Barberini di Mugello outlets. Good for bikers and hikers.
Impressive building, grounds and setting with a view over a lake, about half an hour North of Florence. Very pleasant staff, lovely room, and the food was excellent. We dined on the terrace overlooking the lake and pool. We had the misfortune to arrive when the spa was out of action for mechanical problems, and on a Monday, when some of the facilities like poolside service were not available, but apart from that we had a really enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property. Amazing views!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property and fantastic views!
5 out of 5
by Handsoff7 from Oxford

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay in an amazing setting. Nice and friendly team with a great service attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything from decor, food, staff, facilities
Cons: Perhaps the lunch time menu could be more extensive !
Location: great historic town experience nearby... close to florence
great stay for our honeymoon. the hotel is beautiful but the staff are so friendly it is the best part of the experience !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to be

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful place, great service, absolutely worth the stay. Only wished for a heated pool since temp dropped to 60s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Toronto, Ontario

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
If you're looking for a simple, yet luxurious place to stay near Florence, this is it. The attention to detail when it came to service, food and ambiance was first class all the way. We stayed for 5 days and saw Tuscany and Florence from there.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Australia

Beautiful and Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
The villa is located in a remote area and as I didn't have a car there were no sightseeing options. The staff suggested a wine tour but it was too expensive for one person. However I made very good use of the spa and lovely grounds and just relaxed during my stay. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive.