Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This is a lovely property in a great location. Staff are attentive and kind. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our structure. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Nice hotel needs some TLC

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the most pleasant surroundings. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is exceptional. The room size is good. The Air Conditioning is good. The walls need painting. My room and the hotel was full of walls covered in marks. The bathroom had good facilities but again was a bit "grubby". Wi-Fi is terrible. Probably doesn't help being in the middle of no where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our structure. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction regarding our Front Office Staff and Room Department services. Reserving attention to our guests is a priority for us. We regret to know that you have found some marks on the walls and that you had problems with our Wi-Fi Connection but we’re already doing something to solve the problem. However, we are pleased that you pointed out it because your comment has given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
5 out of 5
by lisa

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Though we only stayed for a single night - the hotel was beautiful and we would go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our structure. We are pleased that you have liked our Hotel and that you have a favourable opinion of us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
3 out of 5
by Craig

Overkill

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Poor wi-fi, expensive transfers, over priced whisky
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our structure. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our structure. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing Gem just outside of Florence. We are already longing to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our structure. We are pleased that you have liked our Hotel and that you have a favourable opinion of us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff here is fantastic, they go the extra mile to make you comfortable
Cons: The location was a little too far from what we wanted to see and the building is modern, it doesn't feel like a beautiful old villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and breakfast in a great setting.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Florence and Bologna are near enough to visit if you have a car. Great restaurant across the road.
We chose wrong time of year to come (October) and therefor could not fully use pool facilities that looked great. Room perfectly OK for five star if not luxurious. Breakfast great.