Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by lisa

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Though we only stayed for a single night - the hotel was beautiful and we would go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our structure. We are pleased that you have liked our Hotel and that you have a favourable opinion of us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
3 out of 5
by Craig

Overkill

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Poor wi-fi, expensive transfers, over priced whisky
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our structure. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our structure. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing Gem just outside of Florence. We are already longing to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Luca Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our structure. We are pleased that you have liked our Hotel and that you have a favourable opinion of us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff here is fantastic, they go the extra mile to make you comfortable
Cons: The location was a little too far from what we wanted to see and the building is modern, it doesn't feel like a beautiful old villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and breakfast in a great setting.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Florence and Bologna are near enough to visit if you have a car. Great restaurant across the road.
We chose wrong time of year to come (October) and therefor could not fully use pool facilities that looked great. Room perfectly OK for five star if not luxurious. Breakfast great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa in Tuscany

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely property with very helpful staff and delicious food. There dies seem to be a pigeon problem though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in idyllic surroundings

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: the freindly staff and lovely rooms, the breakfast and location.
Cons: perhaps an earlier return shuttle from Florence
Location: beautiful location within easy reach of Florence, Sienna and Bologna
Perfect for families or couples wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a daily shuttle service to Florence which allows you to explore the city in a leisurely manner and return in time for a swim. The temperature mid August is perfect.
3 out of 5
by OLGA from Boston, USA

Not a luxury hotel and definitely not a 5*

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
- Very poor service, does not meet the standards of a 5* hotel. - The quality of the food needs urgent improvement. - No service at all at the pool - Nice place/nice views - The hotel has the potential to be a very nice hotel but is currently disappointing overall... If the hotel management made some strategic decisions mainly in terms of service and quality of food