Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing Gem just outside of Florence. We are already longing to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff here is fantastic, they go the extra mile to make you comfortable
Cons: The location was a little too far from what we wanted to see and the building is modern, it doesn't feel like a beautiful old villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and breakfast in a great setting.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Florence and Bologna are near enough to visit if you have a car. Great restaurant across the road.
We chose wrong time of year to come (October) and therefor could not fully use pool facilities that looked great. Room perfectly OK for five star if not luxurious. Breakfast great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa in Tuscany

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely property with very helpful staff and delicious food. There dies seem to be a pigeon problem though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in idyllic surroundings

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: the freindly staff and lovely rooms, the breakfast and location.
Cons: perhaps an earlier return shuttle from Florence
Location: beautiful location within easy reach of Florence, Sienna and Bologna
Perfect for families or couples wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a daily shuttle service to Florence which allows you to explore the city in a leisurely manner and return in time for a swim. The temperature mid August is perfect.
3 out of 5
by OLGA from Boston, USA

Not a luxury hotel and definitely not a 5*

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
- Very poor service, does not meet the standards of a 5* hotel. - The quality of the food needs urgent improvement. - No service at all at the pool - Nice place/nice views - The hotel has the potential to be a very nice hotel but is currently disappointing overall... If the hotel management made some strategic decisions mainly in terms of service and quality of food
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Reception staff were great . Room was lovely except two beds joined to make king bed and could really feel the join All the other facilities very good except the spa treatments were very overpriced .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff was nice but amenities we're disappointing.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and the pool area looked nice even though we visted after it was closed.
Cons: Internet!!! Works very slow and then drops. Only had lunch at the restaurant, but was not impressed by the food.
Location: We visted Florence, Lucca and Fiesole. Resturant across the street was very good, I had Wild boar on noodles, was really good!
Upon check in we found our room to be nice but not over the top. We were informed after check in the spa was closed due to some repairs 😔, next day we didn't make it back before they closed. Facing the road was not bad except for the neighbors barking dogs, like 4 or 5 that was pretty frequent. Had some problems with the elevator, so we opted for the stairs. The breakfast had a pretty good selection of pastries, yogurt, cold cuts and scrambled eggs too. The staff tried very hard to be helpful with recommendations of towns to visit and places to eat. Loved Ristorante San Barnaba in Scarperia! The owners were great and the Bistecca Florentine was amazing!