Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't mind to stay here again.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff, no attitude.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Montreal

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Common areas were really well maintenaned. The beach is rocky so you have to walk a few minutes. Pool is great. Breakfast is great. Staff is very friendly. However, reception staffs are a bit insistent on the excursions that are well overpriced. You should definitely rent a motorbike at the little shop right in front of the hotel to get to the "main" area which is just a few minutes away. Very useful too to get to all the main attractions in the region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do the extras tours

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything worked out ok. Watch out hotel will sell extra tours. When they take you to Sand dunes. They only drop you off you have to pay more money to be driven up to them. It's to far of a walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good value with potential

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Quiet location is great. Pool and restaurant very good. The only things letting the place down are: some (not all) grumpy staff; some ordinary joinery in cupboards; & pool lounge mats that could be in better condition. Nevertheless, still worth the visit.
3 out of 5
by N A from Nottingham,UK

Lotus Muine - great hotel, weak location

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel -beautifully maintained, lovely secluded setting, nice sea view, fantastic, swimming pool, very satisfied Restaurant (Moon Bar)- buffet breakfast is average, often very busy and stock not replenished regularly. I was bored of it after two days, dinner below average to terrible, over priced, portions of food sometimes very small. Cocktails terrible. Every night at 7pm they show a movie on the lawn outside the restaurant. Its a cool idea but its so bloody noisy. Who needs James Bond guns and explosions blasting out when you're trying to have a romantic meal for two. Staff - hotel staff are very attentive and try really hard to help with mixed results. Location - the price you pay for peace and quiet and seclusion by the beach is the proximity to the rest of the town. You'll need to get a taxi to the main road where all the restaurants and bars are. It will cost around 3 USD to get to the centre of town each way by taxi. We walked it one day and it took 45 minutes. There is nothing near the hotel except one local restaurant with shop. Shop is a good option for buying beer and water but didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Lovely hotel at Mui Ne

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Lotus was serene, it was very quiet which suited our holiday The views from the hotel over the coast are amazing.
Cons: The beach is rocky and erosion is being addressed at the next hotel north which may improve beach access.
Location: Kite surfing further up the coast looked spectacular
Lotus Muine is a beautiful hotel between Mui Ne and Phan Thiet , the grounds are very spacious and beautifully landscaped. The enormous Pool and Restaurant are excellent, both in appearance and cleanliness . The staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Younghyo from tokyo

4 star services?

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
It seems to be rated as 4 star. I rate the hotel 3.3 star hotel. Breakfast opens 6.30am til 9.30am. We went to restaurant at 9am on the first day. Coffee n tea on buffet line were both cold. Cereal were only 2 kinds. No cheese at all. Fruit selection was almost empty. Pool has no shower facility but water pot only. Baach hats were broken. After 3 nights stay, before 12 noon, Front called our room 2 times and pushed us to check out. When we went to Front, we were kept on waiting for settle a bill.t
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015
Dear Yonghyo, Warmest greeting from Lotus Muine Resort & Spa! We sincerely thank your honest criticism of our resort. We take every comment with complete regard in order to better our services to satisfy our customers. I am saddened to hear our breakfast buffet was not up to par to your expectations. We shall take your complaints to heart and will reassess how are daily breakfast buffets operate. We are very sorry about your experience with checking out. We shall reevaluate our front office staff with their conduct towards our guests. Yes, our guests are required to check out at noon but pressuring you to check out and then making you wait is not our standard of quality. On behalf of our staff and resort, we offer our sincere apologies. We thank you for staying with us and we hope you give our resort a second visit. Best regards Hong Nguyen (Ms.) Sales Online
3 out of 5
by Mika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the Ocean, beach a bit rocky

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The views, the location, staff were pleasant and friendly. The spa and massage prices were affordable.
Cons: The beach could be worked on to remove the rocks. The lamps in the rooms were a bit of an electrical hazard.
Location: Close to Muine where you can find lots of things to do for all tastes.
Nice views from the 4th floor rooms out across the bay at sunrise. Nice Pool. The picture needs updating since there is now a restaurant built. The beach was rocky but there was another one close by which you can walk to. Well located for taxi ride to Muine where there is so much going on.