Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cuong

Bungalow

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The place was nice but a little old it could use a little more decoration in the room to spice it up a bit. The food not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Swimming Pool !
5 out of 5
by Vivien

Phan Thiet & Romana Resorts review

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Romana Resort was beautiful- we stayed in their villa which was gorgeous. The view of the ocean was amazing! and their infinity pool very inviting. Breakfast was plentiful- we loved both the Western & Vietnamese cuisine. We found the people of Phan Thiet very friendly, helpful and empathetic. Very touching to see kids and adults so obliging, as we travelled with an aging relative.
5 out of 5
by Tõnis

Lovely place to stay near MuiNe

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel with lovely garden and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Spacious room but a little noisy

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I enjoyed my experience here overall. The facilities were recently renovated and the resort grounds were well maintained as far as landscaping and cleanliness. The room was very clean and spacious and we loved the huge king size bed (although it was a bit hard for my taste). The only complaint I have is the sound-proof quality of the rooms. We were constitenly able to hear our neighbors on both sides even when they were speaking in normal conversational volume. I found this a little bit upsetting. When the neighbors entered their balcony, the ability to hear everything went up significantly. The hotel needs to invest in soundproofing their rooms to provide more privacy for the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
As has been mentioned in other reviews, the resort is a tad older than some, but the staff is friendly and helpful. Most speak little English, but the front desk speaks acceptable English and can take care of whatever needs you have. Ms. Vien and Ms. Loan were so helpful. The food is good. The beach is a little worn, but the pools are so nice you may never get to the beach. The value for your money quotient is high. The bus trips into Mui Ne and Phan Thiet are helpful. I spent too long in Mui Ne (most of an evening) but the taxi ride back was very cheap. If you go to Phan Thiet, talk to the reception staff first. It is a little to big to wander around without some direction. If you want more action, you might stay in Mui Ne. But if you want to relax, yet have access to both nearby towns, this is a good choice. The staff is the resorts strongest asset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time but enormous waves

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a very relaxed time at Romana. Friendly staff, clean room, great buffet breakfast, nice pools with jacuzzi, it's all worth what we've paid for. However, the beach was a disappointment as beach water was the first thing I was after on that trip. It got lots of shells and very huge waves. Heads-up though, we went to other beaches in Mui Ne and they also have enormous waves, that's why it's a fave place for surfers...but for regular swimming, even the likes of Michael Phelps will find the water very challenging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your review about Romana Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you got satisfied with our services and had a relaxing time while staying at Romana. We hope for many chances to welcome you back to Romana! Wish you all the best! Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge Potential - Sad Reality

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the worst managed hotel I have ever stayed in. Huge maintenance issues throughout the property. No service at all. Quite unbelievable! No gin at the bar. Plenty of Midori and Blue Curaçao, not much else. Even finding coffee outside meal service hours is impossible. Poor food hygiene standards. Sanitation issues that are overlooked. Overall the property could be amazing with a little investment and care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We are truly sorry to read that we did not meet your expectation during your stay at our resort. Please accept our sincere apology for our lack of service. We are now still under renovation a little day by day in order to provide to our guests better service as much as we can and avoid this kind of disappointment in the future. It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved. We have noted and passed your feedback to the Board of Management to provide the services which could satisfy you more in future. It would be our pleasure if we could have a chance to welcome you back to our resort another time to give you better service and property as well. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Duc Hoai from Vietnam

Nice trip with a nice villa.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
a great trip with my boyfriend, the price was nice and the service as well. Anyway they better take more care for the private pool, it was not clean enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Duc Hoai, Thank you very much for your review regarding your last stay in our property! It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved. Regarding to the wifi, I shall send the message to our Operation Managers to check and upgrade the service immediately. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back. Wish you all the best. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stuffs are super nice, open dining area is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Customer Service Team - Romana Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back one day in our property! Thank you again, and best regards!