Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was a very shock experience for us when we check in to the room. The advertising on the website is fault...it said the room is 70 Sq meters...it looks like 45 Sq meters...All the pictures of the hotel and room on the website look new and beautiful...but it actually old. They need to take all the pictures down and put up the real pictures of the hotel... Do not recommend this hotel..There are many better hotels in this area with the prices they charged...Terrible.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We booked this hotel because we saw beautiful pictures of hotel and room. We were in shocked when we checked in to our room. It was old and did not like what we saw from the website. It advertises for 70 square meters room and it looks like 40 square meters...The room is old...the swimming pool is old and the breakfast is not good at all. We got ripped off.....The pictures they took is fake...don't believe in it... Terrible experiences......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront boutique hotel but don't recommend it.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not 4 star. More like 2 star. We moved to another hotel. Uncaring staff. Bit run down. Not a resort. Just a hotel on the beach. Location good. Pool nice though never any pool towels available. Dining room not welcoming and lacks atmosphere. Breakfast basic but ok. Shower in room was lacking in hot water and no pressure. No key to access balcony in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel on the beach with views.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location, pool & sea views
Location: Kite surfing is very popular. Fishing village close by.
We had a wonderful room with sea views, the rooms are very large, the pool is right on the beach and is magic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean view from the room

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This should be upgraded to a 4 star hotel. The hotel is clean and the services were very polite.
3 out of 5
by Gaynor

Average.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome was friendly and reception would help when requested. the room was a decent size general maintained. The room was meant to be a double however two single beds were pushed together which meant the 'middle' was uncomfortable and a gap kept appearing. The sea view was towards another building and the balcony had toenails from a previous guest, this was not cleaned during our 4 night stay so we didn't use the balcony. The room itself was cleaned daily.
3 out of 5
by Genfu from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is good, in the middle of 1 km length of good beach. Room is large, but not well keeping. There are swimming pool & beach chair beside hotel.There is bad smell while entering room. We always face Hot water problem. Chairs & Table on the balcony is dirty, no any cleaning. "Hardware is good, software (managing) is very bad". Look forward to their improvement in reception attitude & serving area. At first, I show my booking hardcopy, receptionist doesn't recognize my online booking thru hotel.com, ask me many question.Finally, she complain that we come hotel late (at 6.00pm), although I booked 4 weeks ago & paid fully. Ask to contact their manager, she said that we can contact manager next Monday because today is Saturday, my god, we will lever next Monday morning.
4 out of 5
by Blake from Ho Chi Minh

Great pool and service

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in late on a Friday night. The reception wasn't very friendly, but it was late so we understand! The room was nicely redone, good size and had a great balcony. Our main complaint was that the AC didn't work very well. I was sick and cooped up in the room, and better AC would have been nice. The pool and staff were wonderful. Linda made us breakfast even though we were 10 minutes late to breakfast! The rooftop bar looked great, but it was closed!
4 out of 5
by David from Mars

Lovely Jubbly

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great Ocean front room, nice friendly staff. All round pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds,uk

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had decent sized room with big balcony which had a side sea view. Good breakfast with plenty of options, nice view whilst eating as it overlooks the pool and beach. The only thing that was inconvenient was that the maids didn't come to our room until late afternoon, one day it got to 5pm so we had to go to reception.