Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Surprise Bithday Visit

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: When using Expedia; have the request for handicap rooms listed. Speed up the WiFi.
Location: See the first box.
As I am writing this, not sure if I am being charged twice for the same room. The location was good, food was near by, the room was small but adequate, WiFi was slow compared to other places, had not asked for a handicapped room..so the bathroom was not easy to use. Front desk was good. Breakfast was not quite there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Mary Jane from Freeport, Illinois

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to relax in the pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Darlington Wi

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very quiet, and clean. there was a little mix up in our reservation but Alex took care of it quickly. I will differently stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

There were bed bugs that bit us up

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Had decent reviews so we decided to stay here since it was close to our location. Very terrible experience. Room was dirty and my husband and kids and I got bitten all over our bodies by bed bugs. Under no circumstance would I ever stay here again. We left as quickly as as we could not even staying through the night. Hotel and pool was also disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Visiting a family member in the area

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Very affordable. It was clean and quiet.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Visit Elegant Farmer if ever in the area. Some of the best apple pie you will ever eat. Fork in the Road restaurant also outstanding.
Pleasantly surprised. The "full" breakfast was not. Cereal and a few pastries only. Coffee was surprisingly good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
In desperate need of updating. Pluming wasn't very good. Had to flush the toilet twice everytime. Bugs near the hot tub. Sheets were stained. I guess the hotel is going to be undergoing renovations in the spring. Hopefully they fix those problems. We had a good time despite the not so perfect room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: the pool area could be kept a little cleaner
our family had a very nice time at the hotel. The staff was very nice and wanted to do whatever they could to help us.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Sanford. NC

Just getting started

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was just acquired and was not staffed yet. Great potential and I will definitely come back