Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over Night in Mukwonago

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, rooms.
Location: Many eating choices including Taco Bell, Dairy Queen, Dominoes, Mario's Italian Restaurant and the Boneyard Sports Bar and Grill.
We stay here whenever we are in the area. It's close to the interstate and has a variety of eating choices within walking distance. The staff is always pleasant and the rooms are in good condition and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mukwonago Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room size, condition of facilities.
Cons: Housekeeping in the bathroom.
Location: Several restaurants, 2- 24 hour gas stations/convenience stores, Wal Mart and Home Depot
We stay here often. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are adequate with a refrigerator and a microwave. It seems that cleanliness in the bathroom has slipped a bit since our last stay. We will continue to stay here when we visit this area. The location is good as it is right off I-43 and close to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Marsh Wisconsin

Mukwonago Rodeway

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Condition, cleanliness, location, quiet, staff, price. It appears that the owners take a very hands on approach to running this place.
Cons: A sign out by the main street. A few hot breakfast items and hard boiled eggs.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, a gas station with a deli only a block away.
A little tricky to find as there are no signs out by the main street. The motel is great. The desk staff is friendly, fast, cheerful. The building is clean and appears updated. The room was spacious and nice and warm, which we appreciated. The room was clean and everything was in good shape. Very quiet, even though the expressway is very nearby. We never heard anyone else in the place and we stayed there 3 consecutive nights. Breakfast didn't have any hot food items but there is a good Mexican place a few blocks away that serves a very nice breakfast. There is a Taco Bell, a Dairy Queen, an Italian restaurant and a good bar/restaurant within easy walking distance. We did not use the pool/whirlpool but did watch some kids having fun in the water. The pool area is in very nice shape, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving holiday

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The clean room
Cons: The pool and hot tub.
Location: Shopping nearby
Room was very clean, the beds were uncomfortable for me. The swimming pool was on the cold side along with the hot tub. Breakfast is very basic. Still a good place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: convenience booking on line ... young lady at front desk had a great attitude.
Cons: Even tho I was a choice rewards member, couldn't get it applied to my account???
Location: N/A
Very pleasant desk clerk, a simple room with king size bed, breakfast in the A.M., pool & hot tub. All this for A GREAT PRICE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the hiking trails!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice quiet place to relax after a hard day of hiking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay, price is right.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Place is in the middle of everything. 20 mins drive to anything you wanna do. Or hell, just stick around mukwonago plenty to do and see. Fishing is really good also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
An older property with some minor cosmetic issues...those are certainly not a problem when it comes to comfort. However, the bed was very uncomfortable and had a firm, un-padded, and springy feel to it. Additionally, there were stains on the decorative throw, the hand towels, the walls, the cord to the hair dryer, etc. Overall, the room felt borderline dirty due to the quantity of those minor details that certainly added up. I probably won't be staying here again, and would not recommend the property to other travelers.