Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: the pool area could be kept a little cleaner
our family had a very nice time at the hotel. The staff was very nice and wanted to do whatever they could to help us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

First Days of New Owners

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location - both to our event site, and to the I-43.
Cons: *See our experience notes above. Things should be in hand by Springtime; see what others' comments are at that time.
Location: Have only been there in December, with no time to do tourism.
*NOTE: These were first days of new owners/managers, so will want to see what it's like after their Winter experience. Nice enough people but obviously new to this. Slight confusion in our checking in, but they worked to clear it up, and did with apologies. Front entry needed more snow/ice cleared; very basic continental breakfast; s,all bed pillows. Room Temp problems with heat controls, ended up opening window & later turned on A/C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Virginia I Smith

Had a good trip but poor sleeping on such cheap mattresses.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is very clean and staff was friendly, but the bed I slept on was horrible, I could feel every darn spring, I opted to sleep on floor where I was finally was able to get some sleep! Do you ever sleep in your own beds?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cudahy WI

pool

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: opening the pool at an earlier hour
Location: great restaurant - their fall festival - apple orchard with activities (Elegant Farmer) - a lake nearby for boating
the pool opened later than most hotels 9am - this was disappointing as we are early risers and like to use the pool
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from St. Peters, Mo

Out of the way hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The rug in the room was soaked by the air conditioner. If I wasn't so tired when I arrived I would have ask for another room. The pillows were the small squares and very uncomfortable . I could not recommend the hotel. Rodeway inns are usually better than this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from West Bend

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows were small. Nice out of the downtown area. Good restaurants close by. Pleasant stay. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Joliet

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and fabulously decorated. The pool and hot tub also very clean and both bigger than expected the pool room in general has an excellent atmosphere. The owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return again.