Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, SC

Mulberry BW Bad Choice

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Better customer service, friendlier staff, repairing broken equipment and facilities in a timely manner, keep breakfast fresh & avail during adv times
Location: Easy to find but nothing within walking distance
Didn't clean room after first night, coffee maker in room didn't work, ice machine broken, pool closed, breakfast not timely or fresh, etc. Our handicap son had an accident and we cleaned it up with towels. Front desk lady on Oct 5 said we don't clean poop and will have to charge you for the towels. I told her "lady, after the terrible service we've received here just do what you have to do". But when I have the opportunity to review our stay it will make me feel a lot better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro NC

roach infested

Posted Jun 27, 2017
roaches in the parking lot, the stairwell and in the room. walked in saw roaches on the night stand walked back out. they wanted to change my room but I refused and wanted out of the hotel. made me out to be a liar until one of the housekeepers confirmed that there were in fact roaches in the room. so they charged but card and I had to find a new hotel. they didn't apologize they didnt offer a new location. nothing. I'll never stay at a best western ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Best Western Mulberry during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We are also acting on the roach and cleanliness issue. We shall take whatever steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We shall see that it is never happens in future. We are taking pest control actions also. We also have given special training and instructions to the hotel staff to check all the rooms prior to checking in a new guest. We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.
3 out of 5
by William

Good for a less expensive hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a less expensive hotel. The only thing to complain about was a train sounded like it was running through the lobby, but it didn't take long to pass. Didn't try the breakfast. Staff was very nice. Bed was decent. AC was loud. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star rating. On behalf of our entire team I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectation. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Once again thank you.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Great Stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and everything worked as it should. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. This is the place to stay when you are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating and nice comments about our property and staff members. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, thank you and safe travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not a nice hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: apart from work. I think nothink
The room had a terrible humidity smell, noisy AC, Reception did not know anything I asked, asked for a towel and a TV remote control and said I should go to reception to get it if I wanted it. Suggestion: If you need a hotel around, look somewhere else, a town nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Michelle Canty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team we want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. By letting us know what you didn't like about your stay will help us improve for future guest. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again in the future and again thank you.
5 out of 5
by Steve

I liked the place.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was just/barely ok. The only thing warm was sausage, gravy, and sometimes oatmeal. But it served it purpose, I got something to eat for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your review is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by Ruthann

Not great

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lights too dim: one bulb flashed even thought the electric was turned off. Ottoman had broken leg. "Office" chair did not fit under the desk. No table to eat on. No luggage stool. One King bed in clearly a double queen room-lots of empty unusable space. Located between Phosphate mines. But convenient for what we needed. very slow Wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Kaur, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and comments about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, however, by letting us know what you like and didn't like will help us improve for future guest. We hope to see you again, thank you and safe travels.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star rating, safe travels.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Staying in mulberry

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Down for flywheel tractor event. Hotel had driving directions printed up and ready. Got us rite there. Lots to select from at breakfast. Members of staff always visible. Felt safe in very small town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating, hope to see you again next year. Safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place and location would stay there again no problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, thank you and safe travels.