Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredonia

Nice hotel. Very clean. Nice restaurant

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely pass this hotel information on to family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Super clean! Some electrical outlets were too big to hold phone charger. Bathroom in our room had off arrangement. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room problems

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The first room had ants in it and the second had a faulty fire detector. They replaced the first fire detector and then the second messed up as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jill Brooks- Golden Manor Inn & Suite Clerk, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay here at the Golden Manor. However, we did get these issues resolved and would be glad to accommodate you again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I stayed here while attending family day. It was a good experience and I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jill Brooks- Golden Manor Inn & Suite Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review! We would be glad to have you back anytime!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Don't be fooled

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I would not recommend this motel. I booked this room over the Internet since this was a pit stop on a road trip. At first impression the motel lobby is nice. After going to my room, I realized the rooms are outside and anyone has access to the open rooms. We decided to leave this motel and go to another hotel and checked out the next morning. When we returned to the room to ensure we didn't leave anything it was clear that someone was in the room. The bath towels were throw all over the bathroom. The drinks we left in the fridge were spilled. When I did check out the manager on duty had no idea that there were any guest in the hotel and they did not have the continental breakfast set up. Absolutely the worst experience at this motel. Would not recommend and will never stay at this motel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. Close to Ft Knox Army Base which is where we went. Hotel and staff were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jill Brooks- Golden Manor Inn & Suite Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you so kindly for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great room for price! Wonderful and friendly staff! Continental breakfast was toast, cereal, hot waffle, and beverage...not much of a selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jill Brooks- Golden Manor Inn & Suite Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great hotel I will go back. Staff , very helpful. Just like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jill Brooks- Golden Manor Inn & Suite Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for awesome review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice room for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Friendly staff. Indoor and outdoor pools are nice touch. Indoor pool was very warm. Extended stay guests are a little questionable - left me feeling like I wasn't staying in the best area. Not so sure I'd feel comfortable staying here without my husband. Also, smoking around the pool was very bothersome. I don't like having my child around that. Need to make pool area no smoking, please!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice, Cozy, and Comfortable. Great pool & hot tub

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Pool & Hot tub
Cons: This is the dated part. The Heating.
Location: Easy access to Hwy, Just down the road from Fort Knox.
We came in late on a cold Feb. night and was greeted immediately. Was checked in efficiently and given the run down of the facilities. Pool area was inside and heated. Hot tub was absolutely wonderful after a long day and wintery drive. Bed was very comfortable and the facility, although dated, was a wonderful relief, clean, very welcoming. When we checked out Jill was great at the front counter with helpful information for the surrounding Fort Knox Area. Thank You for a wonderful stay, Sam Eismont