Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an odor of mildew

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had a nice stay, room smelled mildewy but overall was good. Nice pool, and whirlpool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by front desk., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking your time to let us know how to make future stays better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, NY

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This was a last minute find, and a welcome respite after a busy day. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Brenda, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Gabrielle, Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine overnight hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall I'd give this motel 4/5 stars. They advertise this as a hotel, but it is very much a motel. Has that bad motel smell that they all somehow have. My boyfriend and I both had asthma attacks in the middle of the night during our stay because the room was musty. The room was clean though. The bathroom was tiny - like others said, it's not friendly for larger people. I wouldn't recommend staying longer than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Brenda, Front Desk, Hotel Management
I am sorry you didn't have a more pleasant stay with us. In the future please let the front desk know if there are problems and we can always try to move you rooms. I will share your feedback with management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmett, Mi

Very nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was very pleased with this hotel. It was a little ways away from anything but that didn't matter to us. The woman at check in was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with her. The room was very clean and spacious, didn't feel cramped with 4 of us in there. My daughter and I enjoyed using the outdoor pool a couple of the nights we stayed there. We also had a few good meals at the cafe behind it. If we happened to be in the area again, I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super nice place just outside of Fort Knox. Pleasantly surprised. Great restaurant, right out back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms were nice, a/c was strong, staff was helpful, pool was great. Loved getting a cook breakfast from the cafe. Courtyard was nice, we enjoyed not having to stay in our room the whole time. Would stay here again. Easy access to Ft. Knox.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellyn

Nice hotel close to Ft. Sheridan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant service at front desk and breakfast included.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: I only went from Ft. Sheridan to my hotel and back.
I needed a place to stay that was close to Ft.Sheridan as my daughter was graduating from basic camp. I could park right in front of my room. The room had everything I needed and it had a pool which I totally enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Just ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front office is very friendly. Front office lounge was very comfortable. Room was very clean. No towels at pool which was a bit annoying and pool bathroom in disrepair. The service for breakfast was extremely poor. They were understaffed and they knew it. I never complained, but ended up having my tables meals comped after waiting about 50 minutes to be served. People might also like to know about the unfortunate close proximity of adult bookstores and strip clubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We apologize for your inconvenience and will strive to do better in the future. Thank you so much for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Charming & friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The property has more charm than one would expect for that price range and the staff at the Inn & cafe are very friendly and obliging. The rooms are clean and spacious but have a funny musty odor. We stayed two nights, enjoyed both pools, and felt very comfortable and relaxed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay for graduation activities at Fort Knox. Would recommend for anyone looking for a clean place at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!