Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic no frills get to where your going hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late, but the hotel manager greated me with a smile and was very friendly. I got checked into my room which was pretty large. The room was so large in fact that it looked empty. It had the basics, night stand, bed, table and 2 chairs, TV in a cabinet. The hotel is right off the side of the highway near a gas station. The outward appearance of the hotel was not fancy or current, it appeared to be an older hotel. Its a 1 story single row. On a side note, if you miss the exit you will have to drive all the way to the next town 15 or 8 miles and turn around depending if your headed east of west. The west bound exit was not lit and I missed it. Overall for an affordable, basic no frills stay it met the need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Coast

Older re-conditioned hotel with limited amenities.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: spacious, quiet, parking right in front of room all on ground level.
Cons: Coffee maker and breakfast
Location: Cheap gas with old pumps within 90 ft. Can park by door. Not much else happening here.
No breakfast was offered and I thought that was included when I made the reservation. There was not even a coffee maker in the room. Very limited amenities, but clean and quiet enough. Old plumbing allowed some old urine smells in bath and the floor was hot by the tub... hope no leak under the floor in room 112 bath. Cheap gas in front of room, but restaurants only three or more miles on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, Missouri

Nasty motel - do not stay here!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHNG!
Cons: DELETE this motel from Expedia. They misrepresented the condition of the motel rooms.
Location: N/A
The motel looked rather suspect when we arrived so I asked if we could see the room before we checked in. It was nasty! The carpet was sloppily repaired in places, the bathroom floor was sticky, no hangers, the light over the bathroom sink did not work (it was strobing), the like in the shower area was so dim you couldn't see. The room smelled like a wet, musty basement. We didn't want to touch the bed since the rest of the room was so bad. We told the clerk that we wouldn't be staying because the rooms were so bad. She said she didn't have a reservation for us any way. Then as we were walking out the door she said we would have to pay for the room if we stayed there. The photos on Expedia are NOT an accurate representation of the room. The room does NOT look like this. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
by Scott from Oakland

Super cheap

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
This motel was super cheap, so that's a plus. I'd stay here again just for that reason, but the floor looked liked it hadn't been vacuumed in a while.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Orlando

Worth the money.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty good for the price. Clean, friendly, efficient check in. What more could you want from a budget motel? Id stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas!

Run down not well lite.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Over priced for quality of room. would not have stsyed there if i had known it was not America's besr any more now i know why the pulled there sign.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Michigan

Smoke infested lobby!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Walked into the lobby, and had to plug our noses, the smell of cigarette smoke was unbearable! We did NOT stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Cheap and clean enough but that's it.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The desk lady was nice, the room was clean enough, and the AC worked well. The area is sketchy, the parking lot is not well lit, and you don't feel overly safe. But it was $35/night with no bugs!
1 out of 5
by Ricang Wrach from Muldrow, OK

False Advertisement

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
They used pictures from other hotels. The hotel and rooms look nothing like the room we stayed in. The ice machine didn't work and the person at the hotel had no idea what to do or how to do it. I hope that Hotels.com takes this off their website. I don't think they would be happy if they went and saw what it looked like.
2 out of 5
by rms from GA

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Room was not vacuumed during our stay. Found a roach crawling on our pillow in the middle of the 2nd night. Location not the greatest. Not places to eat nearby. The room was quiet but thin wall could hearTV in next room in early evening. Would not stay there again.