Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mullion

Posted Sep 9, 2019 on HomeAway
Good but road entrance in poor condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2019 on HomeAway
The location is perfect. Great for coastal walks, exploring cornwall or just a relaxing family dog friendly stay. Home was nice and cozy had everything we needed. Lovely welcoming gift also which was really nice. Amazing views right outside your doorstep what more could you want. Cannot wait to return again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the beautiful mullion cove

Posted Aug 27, 2019 on HomeAway
Seagull was a lovely little bungalow with everything we needed for a great base to explore all the coves and beaches around the lizard! The views from the gardens are amazing, beds really comfy which is a bonus! A little walk to the pubs and it is a bit airy walking home in the dark but it is doable.. the old inn pub does great food and mounts bay inn was good for a game of pool with the kids! Some shops to grab your essentials and a good beach shop where we got all there wet suits and shoes fitted, buckets spades at a good price next to the carpark and pub in the village. Poldhu cove was great for the body boarding with the kids, overall fab stay would love to go back to this wonderful part of the country wasn't crowed and never too busy evn tho peak season around this area was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Mullion Stay at Seagull Cottage

Posted Aug 12, 2019 on HomeAway
There is always a little doubt when booking a holiday online that it might not be as sold however, that wasn't the case with Seagull Cottage. We loved it! The view from the front of the cottages is stunning, and when the sun shines it sits on Seagull's patio late into the evening. As a family of 4 with 2 teens we found the space more than adequate for our 1-week holiday. Also I'd read an earlier review with someone saying their only quibble with Seagull was a lack of pyrex type dishes. I was therefore very impressed with the responsiveness of the property manager/owners as they'd taken that on board and stocked up on new pyrex dishes. Overall we loved our stay in Mullion and would highly recommend Seagull Cottage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2019 on HomeAway
We so enjoyed our stay. Exceptional walks and nearby beaches, swam daily at Polurrian. Cottage comfortable, clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Apr 26, 2019 on HomeAway
Great place for a family who appreciates peace and quiet and amazing scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and tranquil location. Highly recommended area and mullion is very welcoming !

Posted Apr 22, 2019 on HomeAway
We had lots of walks and visits to the local hostalries, and our dog loved all the coves and beaches as we did. The chalet setting is quiet and safe for animals and children and we would certainly come back to this area of Cornwall. The chalet itself was cosy clean and the space is enough for two with a dog. I would add a few more cooking items to the kitchen to enable more self catering - a couple of family sized Pyrex dishes would be good. The only negative from our perspective is the tv equipment which we had frustrating times trying to get a dvd to play, eject or even register . This would be frustrating to young families who might want to play their favourite films. Overall I would recommend the property with the two items mentioned addressed for future use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So nice

Posted Apr 12, 2019 on HomeAway
Cosy, bright and very comfortable. Fantastic location for exploring the Lizard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Bungalow

Posted Jan 3, 2019 on HomeAway
A lovely place to stay it was very clean and done out lovely with stunning views from car park. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal getaway with stunning scenery.

Posted Dec 31, 2018 on HomeAway
The place was ideal for a complete escape and to enjoy lovely walks along a stunning coastline. The bungalow was clean and cosy with all facilities and placed on a cliff top setting with a great view of the sea from the car park area. Would easily escape to this retreat again and recommend to anyone who wishes to escape to the most southley spot in England.