Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous

Posted May 17, 2017
Had done the booking through Expedia , when I showed up at the property they had forgotten to book the room for me. Had to look for other options as the hotel could not accommodate me.
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The service was very good. Everyone was helpful and accommodating. I was very happy with the location. My room was big, comfortable and quiet. This is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide. Australia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I recommend this wonderful hotel to all travellers. Everything was perfect: the staff are fantastic and very helpful. The hotel location is also perfect for a tourist: walking distance to many things and a great vibrant buzz of activity and restaurants and shops and bars. Great fun!
3 out of 5
by Chong Mei

Just fine!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant and room were clean, but it certainly needs refurbish and upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at The Ascot

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
wouldn't stay anywhere else in Mumbai - great location, large rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Queensland

Nice Hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shampoo in the bathroom
Location: Gateway of India, Marine Drive, Restaurants
We ha a very pleasant stay at this hotel everything you needed was there, comfortable bed,clean room,air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities,Bottle water, large room with sitting area, shower had hot water even had a bathtub. Reception staff were very helpful thank you Jackson. Walking distance to Gateway of India, Marine Drive and good Restaurants. We would stay here again if given the chance. We also had our washing done it was delivered back to our hotel early the next morning. If anything there was no shampoo in the bathroom but that is the only thing that I could say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular small hotel with everything done right

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic in every way. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and offered a good variety considering this is a small establishment of only 18 rooms. Our room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. The only minor issue is the location, as it is not reachable by foot and there was construction all around it.
3 out of 5
by shena from Johannesburg

Excellent Hotel, Incompetent Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, and in fairly good condition, a little more attention should be paid to detail like cleanliness, the appearance of the staff especially the kitchen. The front desk is the most incompetent, it takes them about 15 minutes to answers the phone, and about 30 minutes to respond to your request. The front desk manager was having screaming fight with a guest... So unprofessional.... The WiFi hardly ever works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Clean hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location was really good, as was suggested to stay in vicinity to have access to variety of sites. Overall value good for location.
Cons: Restaurant was limited, but easy access to local restaurants.
Location: Walking distance to Gateway of India, and close to sea walkway. Good location.
Overall, good hotel and enjoyed our stay. Large, clean rooms and comfortable. Great location to Gateway to India and Taj Mahal Hotel, walking distance. Easy access to street shopping and restaurants in area. Front reception staff courteous and helpful. Restaurant limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Excelent hotel in Colaba district

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel in busy Colaba district. Staff polite and helpfull. Breakfast of fresh fruit, canned juice, cornflakes, eggs to order, toast with jam and tea or coff ee. Large rooms. Close to India Gate and restaurants and about 30 minute pleasant stroll to Churchgate and Victoria rail stations. Not 5 star but good value.