Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Terrible
Location: Zilch
Low budget hotel lowest quality highly priced vs quality not worth the stars given
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International. We apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and we appreciate the same. We hope to serve you again with the promise of better service. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Regards Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old room , not given airport pickup

Posted Aug 21, 2016
only some rooms are renovated so if you are lucky then you get those room otherwise maximum rooms are very old , not cleaned , in my iternary complementey airport pickup was mentioned but they did not give airport pickup , in room seevice is very expensive, we have been charged extra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: place
Location: in Mumbai city and near the airport
Staff are not helping and not kind... they don't clean the room daily,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Domestic Airport.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Good staff. Good rooms.
Cons: The rooms should be provided with FREE packaged water.
Location: Near Santa Cruz Airport, walk-able distance.
Stayed for a night. Free wifi and complimentary breakfast were good. Some refurbishment / civil works (hammering, drilling noises) caused loss of comfort during the day. TV channels for South India need to be added. Wifi speeds need to be improved a bit. Definitely, a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Got a room on a floor where rooms were renovated. Lot of drilling noise. Room quality was quite poor considering the room rate. Bathroom was especially disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

The reception staff is not very friendly.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The reception staff is not very friendly & helpful as they need to be. The room service gets delayed sometimes. The laundry service is great. The food taste is good. The hotel location is excellent & easily approachable. The card type magnetic door lock doesn't open easily & takes a lot of efforts. The interior of the hotel is good however the width of the room seems to be less when compared to the furnishings inside. I hope this helps. Thanks Uday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Close to airport

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Reservation process and breakfast
When i came over at 9pm to check in, i had to wait for 1 hr as they mentioned room unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: staff very helpful
Location: not much to do sine it is at airport location. close to expressway to go to Mumbai
Free airport drop off, convenient location.Rooms are very clean. Needed some adjustemnts but the staff mamber came quickly to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice reliable business hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, all the amenities a western business traveler can expect in India (no printer, but they can print boarding passes for you at the f
Cons: Maybe it could be a bit cleaner, but it's pretty much fine in that regard.
Location: Close to airport with free shuttle. Good shopping in nearby Vile Parle.
Chose this hotel because I was coming to India as a woman traveling alone and I wanted a safe, reliable, convenient place to get my journey off to a good start. This hotel totally fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Close to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice room. Clean. Not spotless. Lights and tv operation confusing. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Only minutes from airport. Only stayed overnight so not a lot to say. Good size room.