Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Central Location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Good Experience: - we were upgraded at no extra cost - the room was recently refurbished to great standards - prompt and helpful staff (room cleaning) - prompt and attentive staff (reception) - accommodated parking for a bike lent by a local friend The Not So Good Experience: - they do not respond to emails which is a bad for NRI guests who have to make ISD calls for enquiries - refurbished room included recently painted walls, strong smell of which lingered for first two nights - wifi connectivity was poor and password was changed on daily basis with us having to follow-up - not a day went by during our 5 night stay without the access key to the room getting invalidated - they were unable to serve any ice-cream on one of the nights it was ordered after dinner - certain members of concierge need to refrain from demanding tips or showing desperation for it, the deserving will be tipped generously and they were Unacceptable Experience: - I was intimated by my credit card company after reaching my resident country, that the hotel attempted to charge my credit card twice without my knowledge. Booking was through hotels.com and it was clear that full settlement with hotel was to be made in local currency. I have settled with the hotel in local currency. However, their attempt to charge my card had to be reported as fraud which has led to cancellation of my credit card and I have been inconvenienced with waiting for a new one to be issued.
3 out of 5
by Ganesh from pune

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Other than breakfast everything is ok
1 out of 5
by Venkatesh from Chenai

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
not great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rajkot

Nice hotel but terrible food

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice stay but suffered with food Staff was ok ok rooms were nice clean and well equipped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ignorance

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel refused to provide us breakfast thought we had it free. The next day when we showed the booking they apologized for their ignorance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Only place is good

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: place is good
lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark. lack of cleanliness & maintenance. room is not good..blanket, pillow cover etc not clean. toilet is not up to the mark.
3 out of 5
by Anseca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functionally good, but aesthetically OK

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Used the hotel essentially for night rest. Room, bathroom and amenities were old, but OK for a business trip nearby. the staff were quiet good, and so was the food (no restaurant, only room service- can get a little cramped!)
3 out of 5
by Chetan from AHMEDABAD

Great value for money. Average overall.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute business trip. I had a meeting in lower Parel. Convenient location but not a posh neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Nice hotel......

Posted Oct 27, 2014
budget hotel with good food..... Good experience