Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use this hotel come what may

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: As mentioned above
Its worth 10% the price it asks for a terrible place to stay dirty toilet stinks across the floors untidy its like a hippie hotel definitely not worth a stay the linen is centuries old etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru

Value for money. Prime location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms maintainance could have been better and better furnishing.
Location: Walkable from Gateway of India.
Great location. Rooms need some maintainance and refurbishing. Bathrooms were spic and span. Parking is outside but so is in neighbouring Taj Palace! Courteous staff. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient, no nonsense and clean.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Pretty quiet for the great location behind India gate and Taj hotel. Starbucks outside front door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aly

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice hotel with good location and high spread internet with good stuff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Breakfast was terrible could only drink the tea.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Hotel staff were nice but that was it. Very noisy. Aircons were out of date old ones that were noisy. To me it was a one star hotel compared to any hotel in Australia. Run down hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We were in Mumbai for three nights. For a budget hotel in India the accommodation was comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant attached to the hotel was used for the included breakfast and we ate our evening meals there too as the food was good (as long as you like Indian food) and the place was licensed. There is a Starbucks just opposite and the hotel faces the back of the famous Taj Mahal Hotel, so that even though we weren't living in the lap of luxury, we could at least see people who were! Locationwise, it is a short walk to the India Gate and and to the shopping areas, art gallery etc., so except for a half-day tour of Mumbai to see the sights we were able to get around without transport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible missrepresented, hostel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Priced and pretending to be a high end hotel, outrageously over priced, no hot water, shame it was prepaid otherwise l would have checked out upon check in. should not be on expedía.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from BANGALORE

Good functional Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Good,functional and clean
Cons: Maybe the food menu could be a little divergent,but its ok
Location: Colaba Causeway has many shops,spa & entertainment facilities.Gateway of India in front.Can go to Elephanta.Otherwise,mainly a business area...
Very suitable for travellors staying in Colaba who need to be in the town areas.Rooms are clean.Wifi available.staff courteous.Rates reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sethi

Very nice location close to gateway of india

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent Experience, good Indian restaurant and very good food with great ambience and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goa

Great Location!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: the spacious rooms, location, staff, really hot showers!
Cons: the decor
Location: great location, right in the middle of town. close to colaba causeway, gateway of india, marine drive, churchgate, V.T. station, etc.
The location of this hotel is right behind the Taj, and so you are right in the middle of town and close to all the nice restaurants, shopping, easy transport options and the fun pub, colaba social, which is right next door! The hotel itself is a bit aged, but the good part about this is the rooms are huge by bombay standards! The staff was very helpful and we didn't have any issues with our stay.